Reviews For Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort Package

Email this pageEmail a Friend Print VersionPrint

Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort Package


  • Reviews For Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort Package photo #1
  • Reviews For Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort Package photo #2
  • Reviews For Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort Package photo #3
  • Reviews For Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort Package photo #4
  • Reviews For Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort Package photo #5
  • Reviews For Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort Package photo #6
  • Reviews For Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort Package photo #7
html slideshow by WOWSlider.com v6.6
Traveler Reviews   Traveler Rating: 5 (out of 5)
Current reviews - 12 posted
Add Your Review!

Ideal Getaway to Royal Zanzibar Resort

Rating:  stars
Author: Eric Hoffman
Posted: Monday, May 15 2017, 16:22:51

We planned an impulse trip to Zanzibar and booked our accommodation at The Royal Zanzibar Resort. Glad we did. Superb Staff who are very accommodating. Our room had a complete ocean view. We booked the Full Board package which was worth every cent. The rooms are very spacious. I would definitely recommend this place and looking forward to returning.
Stayed January 2017, traveled as a couple



Paradise on Eart

Rating:  stars
Author: Kathy Hopkins
Posted: Monday, May 15 2017, 16:21:40

My parents and I stayed at Royal Zanzibar and it was the second time we had been there. The road to the resort is kind of adventurous. But the resort is gorgeous. The people who maintain the gardens are doing great job. The sea is indeed breath-taking. Food was delicious. I recommend the fresh fruits, and of course the fresh fish. The dinner on the beach was fabulous and the band was very good.

The people at Royal Zanzibar are so friendly. I highly recommend this resort.



Jambo - Royal Zanzibar is Awesome

Rating:  stars
Author: Russel Nel
Posted: Monday, May 15 2017, 16:20:48

We visited Royal Zanzibar for 2 weeks and had an amazing time. They offer a huge selection of food each day from 2 restaurants and popcorn is distributed at the beach bar each day. Ice cream is also available at the beach at a cost of $2. The hotel does many themed nights each week and our highlight was the beach party that included a live band with fresh fish, prawns and lobster available amongst an array of other selections of meat and pastas etc. All inclusive allows for you to enjoy local liquors.

The hotel is in a very good location and the beaches are beautiful. The sea is turquoise. Royal Zanzibar is advertised as a 5 star hotel and you won't be disappointed. The staff here have been nothing short of wonderful for us. We've showed them some attention and they have returned it three fold. Lovely local people who are a credit to the country and are genuine.


We stayed on the top floor that offered sea and swimming pool views over the whole hotel. The TV offered many channels which spoke English and 3 or 4 films at a time along with CNN and British news. We didn't spend an awful amount of time watching the TV but its there if you want it. The actual room has a huge comfortable bed & is regularly serviced and leave fresh water, new toilet roll and offer a turn down service with flowers etc.

Throughout the day the guest team offered many activities which varies from day to day. We particularly enjoyed water aerobics but got involved with most things. Beach volleyball and water polo is quite hard work but if you want something less taxing then boules and aerobics is for you.
We would definitely come again & will be telling our friends



Royal Zanzibar Paradise

Rating:  stars
Author: Joann Pitman
Posted: Monday, May 15 2017, 16:19:32

We made a group booking at Royal Zanzibar Beach resort. We had a pleasant stay for eleven wonderful days. The hotel offers nice two to four floor buildings surrounded by beautiful gardens with a lot of swimming pools and water mirrors. The Beach has white powder sand with not much of a difference between low and high tide. The cuisine is perfect, full of seafood (catch of the day), fresh fruits, and an Italian corner. The Staff is very kind and helpful, making you feel that you are the most important guest at the hotel. The hotel arranges a beach party directly on the beach, and another party on the terrace. We will definitely return to Royal Zanzibar again. Thank you for an amazing holiday.



Fantastic Days in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Emma Turner
Posted: Monday, May 15 2017, 16:18:51

I have stayed at Royal Zanzibar once before and returned again for my honeymoon. It was really great to come back and see the amazing staff again. It’s so amazing to see how they keep the hotel clean and tidy. Every day there are sports activities such as beach volleyball, and aqua gym.

The rooms are huge and are cleaned at twice a day. The food is really good and every night a different show for entertainment. For sure we will come back to Royal Zanzibar - to this amazing hotel and staff, beautiful beach and great energy



Perfect Days in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Todd Wright
Posted: Monday, May 15 2017, 16:18:05

Everything was perfect staying at Royal Zanzibar Resort and Spa. We booked the All Inclusive option. The drinks and food were super good (big choice - sea food, Italian cuisine, local cuisine, variety of fish and fresh fruit). The Staff were polite, the beach beautiful. I hope that we will come back again.



Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort

Rating:  stars
Author: JJ Parsons
Posted: Monday, May 15 2017, 16:17:13

I recently stayed at Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort with a friend. Upon passing through the front security gate, into the courtyard of the hotel, I was in awe of the vision before me of this beautiful resort. We were immediately greeted by the front desk/reception Staff and given hot towels to freshen up and a thirst quenching beverage. From this point, my stay became better and better. I found the Staff, from the waiters and bartenders to the housekeeping staff and the gardeners, all to be overtly courteous; I was always greeted with a sincere "Jambo". Every day I was asked how was my stay so far.

The meals were delicious with a variety of meals which also included local African dishes to sample. The resort’s location is super, being on the northwest coast, which made for unforgettable sunsets. The beach was one of nicest I have ever been on and offered good snorkelling right out front of the resort. The rooms (beds) were large and comfortable, and well decorated and the air conditioning made sleeping very comfortable. All in all, this luxury resort was the best I have stayed at, and left me wanting for nothing.



Great Hotel - Royal Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Santo Gray
Posted: Monday, May 15 2017, 16:16:13

We booked our holiday to Zanzibar and stayed at Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort. Everything worked well and Staff is really friendly. The pools are clean, and the perfect place to relax and the beach in great. Food is great and lots of variety of dishes. Every dinner they have different kinds of food with a changing theme and entertainment. We enjoyed every moment of the holiday.



Best Resort Ever Traveled To

Rating:  stars
Author: Jamie Prinsloo
Posted: Monday, May 15 2017, 16:15:19

Travelled to Royal Zanzibar recently and the hotel was totally welcoming, dedicated, lovely and helpful. Wonderful hotel with all you need. Incredible views because of its awesome location. White beach, clear water. The food was great, delicious and offers wide variety. We had an absolute perfect time there.



We are back from our Zanzibar holiday and all I can say is 7 days is too short!

Rating:  stars
Author: Grant Bauskin
Posted: Tuesday, January 21 2014, 11:44:16

Hi Karlien

We are back from our Zanzibar holiday and all I can say is 7 days is too short!

Thank you for booking us at Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort it was an amazing resort and the GM Kim Bird and her team were fabulous always there to serve us with a smile on their faces.

Next time it will definitely be a minimum of 10 days at the Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort.

Regards
Grant Bauskin
Studio Director



I had an amazing time

Rating:  stars
Author: Lesley
Posted: Monday, April 08 2013, 14:08:12

Hi Katja

I had an amazing time and want to compliment you on your service .Every thing went so smoothly . I have told so many people about you and they are all impressed .

Thanks Lesley



A great place for some R and R!

Rating:  stars
Author: Alex McAlery
Posted: Monday, May 28 2012, 13:25:32

It was all absolutely fantastic. The hotel was amazing and everyone was so unbelievably friendly and helpful. They even added one of my daughter’s recipes to their menu. Sun Tours (the AfricaStay tour operator) were great although I wouldn’t recommend their tour to prison island . It’s a bit of a waste of money. The island is poor but beautiful. We did a lot of swimming and snorkelling – beautiful reefs.

Mango were great – very efficient (and I can also recommend the little Airport B and B we stayed in the night before (called Emerald Guest House). They fetched us at the airport and delivered us back at 5 in the morning).
Thank you so much for organising it all for us. It was exactly what we were looking for. A great place for some R and R.



Arrival:
Departure:
Rooms:
Adults:
Children:
Name:*
Surname:*
E-mail: *
Phone Number:*








Get more information here:


AfricaStay - Click on the image to veryfy

Add To Favorites - Make Homepage

Africa Travel | Reservations Help | Booking Conditions | Contact Us | Site Map

2004 AfricaStay.com a division of Silver Peach Marketing (PTY) Ltd

Africa Hotel Directory | Top Africa Resorts | New Africa Hotels

Reviews For Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort Package