Reviews For Ngalawa Beach Village Package

Email this pageEmail a Friend Print VersionPrint

Ngalawa Beach Village Package


  • Reviews For Ngalawa Beach Village Package photo #1
  • Reviews For Ngalawa Beach Village Package photo #2
  • Reviews For Ngalawa Beach Village Package photo #3
  • Reviews For Ngalawa Beach Village Package photo #4
  • Reviews For Ngalawa Beach Village Package photo #5
  • Reviews For Ngalawa Beach Village Package photo #6
  • Reviews For Ngalawa Beach Village Package photo #7
html slideshow by WOWSlider.com v6.6
Traveler Reviews   Traveler Rating: 5 (out of 5)
Current reviews - 10 posted
Add Your Review!

Incredible Stay at Ngalawa Beach Resort

Rating:  stars
Author: Patricia Naude
Posted: Friday, June 23 2017, 11:03:30

Ngalawa Beach Resort in Zanzibar was completely amazing. The staff is so friendly, helpful and accommodating. The food was delicious and the bar has a great vibe! Our room had a beautiful view and was always clean. I would definitely go back and I recommend Ngalawa Beach Resort to anyone who wants a perfect holiday! Thank you Ngalawa for a beautiful time!



Fabulous Time in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Phillip Coulson
Posted: Friday, June 23 2017, 10:23:50

We had an absolutely fabulous week in Zanzibar. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel part of the family, the food was amazing, the staff friendly, helpful & knowledgeable - whether you just wanted to chill on the beach or trip around the island everyday nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended



Ngalawa Beach Resort & Spa

Rating:  stars
Author: Wand Quinn
Posted: Friday, June 23 2017, 10:22:53

We stumbled across this haven purely by chance. And thank goodness we did! We were welcomed into a family atmosphere as soon as we walked up the stairs to the charming beach bar. We were advised on amazing trips. The room was spotless and the bed so comfortable. The bathroom was immaculate! We were also lucky enough to spend time with local wildlife in the resort! Amazing! Go, see for yourself when next you travel to Zanzibar. Your money will be well spent.



Ngalawa Beach - Wonderful Stay

Rating:  stars
Author: Essie Mitchell
Posted: Friday, June 23 2017, 10:21:52

What a luxury to stay at this small, delightful, family-run establishment, a little removed from the more touristy parts of the island of Zanzibar, but close enough to experience all that Zanzibar has to offer – snorkelling, sun, spices and Stone Town. The staff at Ngalawa are an absolute treat; their personal approach to hosting us was so refreshing and nothing was too much trouble. There is fabulous organic food, a menagerie of interesting animals, a spectacular view from the little spa and a myriad of teachers for the game of Bao. We will go back to Ngalawa at the drop of a hat!



Zanzibarian Style Hospitality

Rating:  stars
Author: Linda Ray
Posted: Friday, June 23 2017, 10:20:48

My wife and I stayed at Ngalawa Beach & Spa for 7 nights on a Full Board basis (all meals included). Stone Town, Spice Tour and Safari Blue were included in the package. Clean room & balcony which overlooks the resort towards the mangrove. Ngalawa has its own pool. Delicious food very well presented at all meal times. The Management Team is very friendly and makes your stay amazing.



Wonderful Stay in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Melody Garzia
Posted: Friday, June 23 2017, 10:19:26

We spent a fantastic holiday in this small, relaxed but extremely friendly beach hotel called Ngalawa Beach. If you like an informal and homely vibe with few people, beautiful gardens, hammocks, days spent reading a book by the pool or playing Bao with a cold beer in hand, look no further. In short, there are 18 clean, tastefully decorated rooms with a fan, aircon and mosquito nets delicious food served by amazing waitresses, bush babies in the trees and butterflies in the bougainvillea hedges. Don't expect all-day white sandy beaches and turquoise water here, but excursions and trips to snorkel/dive are easy to arrange if you want to.



Very Relaxing Getaway to Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Sharon Richards
Posted: Friday, June 23 2017, 10:18:30

We booked our accommodation at Ngalawa Beach Resort. We spent a great 7 nights at this quiet and peaceful resort on the East Coast of the island Zanzibar. Facilities were ideal, and a very informal environment to really unwind from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Rooms are adequately equipped, and the aircons definitely helped combat the tropical heat and humidity. All the staff at the resort were always very friendly and willing to help; meals very nicely prepared and presented - we were never left hungry after a meal. The excursion Safari Blue is a must. All in all, very chuffed with our week away, and you will not be disappointed if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday.



Relaxation at Ngalawa

Rating:  stars
Author: Wilson Porter
Posted: Friday, June 23 2017, 10:17:33

Upon arrival at the resort, Ngalawa Beach, we immediately felt welcomed by the Management Team. All the staff are genuinely friendly and helpful and the food was great and never left us feeling hungry. (The crepes and honey for breakfast was our favourite and the soups over dinner is to die for) and if you're lucky you'll have a front row seat to feasting with the bush babies.

The rooms are immaculate and clean, amazingly confortable beds, with room service each morning and evening. The aircon and mosquito nets is a huge bonus to help survive those humid evenings. We spent most evenings soaking in the meanderings of the day on the pontilla overlooking the sea.

The pool area is fabulous for relaxing with a book and cooling down. GO for a massage, it's the best.

Ngalawa beach is the perfect place if you're looking to relax off the beaten track. We returned home beautifully restored and refreshed and it's greatly due to the hosts and staff and the genuine vibe created and maintained by amazing people. We definitely recommend this stay and would be happy to return there any day!



The Place to Stay in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Olive Thornton
Posted: Friday, June 23 2017, 10:16:23

Ngalawa Beach Village situated in Zanzibar’s staff is first and foremost formidable, from the moment we arrived to when we left it was nothing short of a welcoming atmosphere, helping friendships be made. The food is awesome, you will probably gain a couple pounds but if you are on vacation enjoy it! They also have excursions for you to choose from to visit Zanzibar (Safari Blue is the best one) and Ngalawa make it very easy for you to visit the different places of the town. We had a great time.



Ngalawa - Charming and Comforatble

Rating:  stars
Author: Sonja Love
Posted: Friday, June 23 2017, 10:14:53

I booked my accommodation at Ngalawa Beach Resort in Zanzibar loved it and would go back!

Ngalawa's operations may be considered unique by some travellers. The Resort offers several excursions with guides. Our favourite was Safari Blue, but we also enjoyed touring the Old Rock Town and Prison Island. If beaches are your priority, skip the town and go straight to the island.

Location: Ngalawa is about: 45 away from most of the excursion locations. I liked that it was private and somewhat isolated, away from the traffic and crowds of the town centre. The rides to and from the resort were interesting and scenic.

Food: Our meals formed part of our package with a set menu, and everything was delicious! There are a few choices at breakfast, but it was fun being surprised at lunch and dinner.

The property is picturesque, with a short walk from the rooms to the small stretch of beach. We enjoyed the pool, hammocks, and live band in the evenings. The rooms are charming, bed was comfortable.

The atmosphere outweighs the rough edges. Swaying palm trees, bush babies and monkeys, super friendly staff, lovely grounds and delightful Masai porters to chat with are a few of Ngalawa's charms. If your travel tastes lean more adventurous than snobby, stay here!


Arrival:
Departure:
Rooms:
Adults:
Children:
Name:*
Surname:*
E-mail: *
Phone Number:*