Reviews For Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Package

Email this pageEmail a Friend Print VersionPrint

Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Package


  • Reviews For Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Package photo #1
  • Reviews For Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Package photo #2
  • Reviews For Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Package photo #3
  • Reviews For Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Package photo #4
  • Reviews For Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Package photo #5
  • Reviews For Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Package photo #6
  • Reviews For Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Package photo #7
html slideshow by WOWSlider.com v6.6
Traveler Reviews   Traveler Rating: 5 (out of 5)
Current reviews - 19 posted
Add Your Review!

Amazing Resort, Amazing Destination

Rating:  stars
Author: Tamara Reeves
Posted: Tuesday, May 16 2017, 13:55:43

From the minute we arrived at Neptune Pwani we loved it. The rooms are clean, but standard with own private balcony and a small fridge stocked with cold water and cool drinks at all times, as well as a pumping (much needed) air-con. Towels are replaced every day and the bed is prepared at night with mosquito nets. The location is perfect the resort is situated on the beach with enough shade so you can chill on loungers under trees hiding from the sun. There are two enormous pools, varying depths - perfect from swimming to sitting in the water sipping on a cocktail. The staff is unbelievably friendly and competent, always ready to assist. We enjoyed the fact that besides the buffet meals you could book dinner at two a la carte restaurants (inclusive of all-in package) as well as an additional Thai restaurant (exclusive of all-in package). The great thing about this resort is it can handle people, we did not ever feel crowded or having to queue for things. As we've been to Zanzibar before, we did not really want to go on any tours but rather relax, however we arranged a cooking course coupled with a spice tour in a local village and really enjoyed the experience thoroughly!



The Perfect Getaway - Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Kallie Venter
Posted: Tuesday, May 16 2017, 13:54:37

Accommodation at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa – spacious, beautifully situated nice views even from the garden view rooms. After a long journey, the hotel feels like paradise when you arrive. Views, nature, beach, ocean, colors, everything was stunning. Very polite Staff. Delicious food can be enjoyed at any of the restaurants with so many things to try.



Relaxing Holiday

Rating:  stars
Author: Kirsty du Toit
Posted: Tuesday, May 16 2017, 13:53:46

The hotel, Neptune Beach, is located in a large ornamental garden beachfront. Accommodation is in bungalows. Everything is clean, well maintained and all staff, including management of the hotel, is very professional, helpful, cheerful and always ready to solve your wishes. Excellent food at several restaurants was always well prepared and presented. White sand beach, large sea tides. The pool is beautiful and clean.



Fantastic Hotel in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Erica Mitchell
Posted: Tuesday, May 16 2017, 13:51:48

Neptune Pwani is one of the best All Inclusive hotels I have been to. The Staff is very polite and do anything to make your holiday as good as possible. The rooms are big and cosy. There was a plate of fruits and a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived. There are drinks in the bar fridge (cocktails, water and beer). There are 4 restaurants in the hotel complex. The main restaurant is a buffet style offering a different variety each day. An Indian restaurant which we loved. A Thai restaurant and an Italian one. The hotel complex has two pools with a bar for you to enjoy refreshments at any time.



Neptune Pwani - The Best Resort

Rating:  stars
Author: Juane Smit
Posted: Tuesday, May 16 2017, 13:50:51

Given that we go to luxury "All Inclusive" in Zanzibar, this resort is amazing. It is beautiful; the service is good and the food fabulous. The Staff aim to please. It is a long way from the airport and a long way from Stone town but nice to get away from all the hustle and bustle.



Vacation on Zanzibar Island

Rating:  stars
Author: Roxanne Reyers
Posted: Tuesday, May 16 2017, 13:44:14

We stayed in Neptune Pwani Resort on an All Inclusive basis. The lay-out concept of the entire resort is very charming, well maintained gardens, bungalow type buildings limited to six rooms each, African style architect all around. The Staff were very friendly and welcoming at reception. Service minded Staff at restaurants and bars. The room and bathroom are cleaned daily and both beds have mosquito nets for protection. The resort is located on a beachfront with quite a lot of plants and trees to provide ample shade for your relaxing experience at the beach. White sandy beach is very attractive and you can take long walks, especially walking into the sea at low tide. Location and distance between the children's pool and the adult’s pool is very well designed. The Restaurant and food is very good. The desserts are offered in glasses, and the very delicious pine-apple fruit dessert is the best choice. The bar service next and along the adults pool is great, even so on the beach. Setting up of the dinner buffet around pool was very well organized. Your expectations are met and the general rating is very good.



A Perfect Spot for Relaxing

Rating:  stars
Author: Christopher Collins
Posted: Tuesday, May 16 2017, 13:43:04

When travelling to Zanzibar, All Inclusive option is the best. Neptune Pwani was better than I had expected. Several restaurants with good variation of food and different styles made it perfect. There was ample space even though there were a lot of people staying at the resort. The rooms were big and cleaned daily. The Staff was friendly. The SPA was also very good and had a really nice view to add to the relaxation. Definitely recommend Neptune Pwani



Zanzibarian Paradise

Rating:  stars
Author: Chris Sparks
Posted: Tuesday, May 16 2017, 13:42:14

After some years we decided to enjoy a summer holiday during winter. Zanzibar has been on my husband's bucket list. The hotel, Neptune Beach Resort, as well as the beach it is located on was beautiful. The Staff was kind, polite, and always willing to assist. A wide choice of food was on offer as well as various entertainments. We will definitely return.



Just Perfect, Neptune Pwani Beach

Rating:  stars
Author: Martha Webb
Posted: Tuesday, May 16 2017, 13:41:22

Jambo! We had a wonderful vacation staying at Neptune Pwani Beach in Zanzibar. Very nice and quiet resort. The rooms are very clean with TV, a minibar with sodas and water, a kettle for coffee or tea, digital safe, and mosquito nets over the bed. The hotel also has two European restaurants, pool bar with beer, cocktails, and snacks. The food was exceptional. The Staff are very friendly and eager to help at all times. The gardens are very well maintained and beautiful. I definitely recommend Neptune Pwani Beach to anybody travelling to Zanzibar



Unbelievable Stay in Paradise

Rating:  stars
Author: Earnest Weber
Posted: Tuesday, May 16 2017, 13:40:31

We had the privilege to travel to Zanzibar and booked our accommodation at Neptune Resort. It is a very nice hotel complex with pleasant and helpful staff. Beautiful beach. Every day you can order something to drink directly while you relax on the beach. The sea was warm, perfect to wallow in during the day. If you want to visit Zanzibar I recommend this hotel.



Neptune Pwani Beach Resort Hotel

Rating:  stars
Author: Veronica Sengers
Posted: Sunday, September 15 2013, 10:08:42

Neptune Pwani is perfect. The rooms are lovely and have everything you need and more. The food is always delicious with such a variety that you don't have to eat the same thing twice for the entire week. The all inclusive drinks selection was a pleasant surprise as we expected a few options only, the cocktails are amazing! Every single staff member is really friendly and more than willing to go the extra mile for the guests. The place is just so well managed and beautifully kept and the view of the ocean is spectacular. If we ever go back to Zanzibar I will not bother looking anywhere else, I will be going back to Neptune Pwani!



Absolutely Fabulous

Rating:  stars
Author: Barend Le Roux
Posted: Thursday, June 28 2012, 12:25:35

Hi there

The holiday was awsome and we enjoyed it thouroughly,from the reception at Neptune Pwani till the bartendering was absolutely fabulous

We would reccommend this to anyone that can afford the bit of money as when you have done the comparrison it is well worth the money spent

As for Africa Stay and the booking team it was a pleasure to deal with you, it went like clockwork and there was no hiccups, we would like to thank you and have already decided to go to Zanzibar in 2014

Thanks again
BB Le Roux



Magical Hotel

Rating:  stars
Author: Dwight Jefferys
Posted: Thursday, June 28 2012, 12:20:16

Dear AfricaStay Team,
We had a magical holiday in Zanzibar and we’d give the Neptune Pwani hotel five stars.
Regards
Dwight



Great place to stay!

Rating:  stars
Author: Jessica Gouws
Posted: Thursday, May 24 2012, 15:26:13

Stayed for 2 weeks At Neptune Pwani, the food is amazing, staff friendly and hotel was nice.



Great Resort

Rating:  stars
Author: Chris Roper
Posted: Thursday, May 24 2012, 15:24:11

Efficient check-in and friendly service. Large and very clean rooms. All the rooms have balconys that face the ocean, although not all are sea-view.

The best part of this Neptune Pwani is the food - we were on an all-inclusive package and the food was always great! Besides the traditional buffet items, the evening buffet meal always included fresh fish (cooked on demand) which was delicious.

There are 2 pools to chose from and more than enough sun beds (even though this is a large resort). There is also 3 bars in the resort - two at the pool and beach side and one at the restaurant side.



amazing Hotel

Rating:  stars
Author: Harvey Whitson
Posted: Thursday, May 24 2012, 15:21:41

We went to this hotel on our honeymoon and we loved it!
It has perfect gardens, huge swimming pools and nice bars.
The food changes all the time and you never get tired of it.
But the best part of it is the people that works there, that makes a big difference. All the staff is very kind and they always welcome you with a big (honest) smile. Thank you Neptune, really was amazing



Wonderful Hotel

Rating:  stars
Author: Ros Jamieson
Posted: Thursday, May 24 2012, 15:19:29

I stayed here with my husband and and friends as part of my 50th birthday celebrations. It was such a welcome relief after a fabulous but tiring safari. We were so pleased that Mark at Escape Worldwide had recommended this hotel to us, the location is amazing and the sea and beach are absolutely stunning as are the beautiful grounds of the hotel. The rooms were large and had lovely big balconies for taking in the views. The staff were lovely and friendly and the rooms as well as the rest of the hotel were always kept spotless. Food excellent, always a lot to choose from and hot!. The Spa is wonderful and the view from up there is amazing. Treatments I had were so relaxing and definitely worth the money. Hotel was only around 65% occupied at the time which meant that it was relatively quiet in the evening with most people having retired to bed after 10pm, don't know what it is like when fully occupied. Would eagerly recommend this hotel, everything was perfect for us.



Our trip was sensational!

Rating:  stars
Author: Adrian and Hayley
Posted: Tuesday, March 20 2012, 12:44:29

Our trip to Zanzibar was sensational. The organisation, cost and the choice of hotels was of the highest calibre.
After a spectacular honeymoon of great food, diving and evening cocktails we lounged effortlessly on the comfortable flight home only to hear other south africans had paid more for much less. Quite frankly the holiday we had was worth every penny, if not more! Thank you to Africastay for being the most affordable with the most incredible accommodation options. If it wasn’t for you I don’t think the travel bug would have bitten so savagely!




THE HOTEL

Rating:  stars
Author: CHANEL TODD
Posted: Friday, July 03 2009, 14:25:10

NEPTUNE PWANI BEACH RESORT IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL PLACE I HAVE EVER SEEN.
I HAVE NEVER SEEN SUCH A WELL KEPT PLACE BEFORE, WHEN WE WERE THERE WE DIDNT ONCE SEE A PAPER LYING AROUND, EVERTHING WAS ALWAYS IN PLACE.

THE STAFF ARE EXTREMELY FRIENDLY, EVEN THE PEOPLE WORKING IN THE GARDEN, I DIDNT ONCE WALK PAST A WORKER WITHOUT BEING GREETED BY THEM. THE FOOD WAS AMAZING, THE ROOMS ARE STUNNING, THE POOLS ARE BREATHTAKING AND THE GARDENS ARE BEAUTIFUL....

YOU WONT EVER REGRET GOING THERE!!!
HAKUNA MATATA


Arrival:
Departure:
Rooms:
Adults:
Children:
Name:*
Surname:*
E-mail: *
Phone Number:*