Reviews For Melia Zanzibar Beach Resort Package

Email this pageEmail a Friend Print VersionPrint

Melia Zanzibar Beach Resort Package


  • Reviews For Melia Zanzibar Beach Resort Package photo #1
  • Reviews For Melia Zanzibar Beach Resort Package photo #2
  • Reviews For Melia Zanzibar Beach Resort Package photo #3
  • Reviews For Melia Zanzibar Beach Resort Package photo #4
  • Reviews For Melia Zanzibar Beach Resort Package photo #5
  • Reviews For Melia Zanzibar Beach Resort Package photo #6
  • Reviews For Melia Zanzibar Beach Resort Package photo #7
html slideshow by WOWSlider.com v6.6
Traveler Reviews   Traveler Rating: 5 (out of 5)
Current reviews - 11 posted
Add Your Review!

Zanzibar, Simply Paradise

Rating:  stars
Author: Stef Roberts
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:23:34

My girlfriend and I recently returned from a 10 day stay at Melia Zanzibar and must say that it exceeded our expectations. The moment you walk in you feel relaxed and welcomed. There rooms are marvellous as is the whole resort. It is huge and beautifully well kept. There are several restaurants and we had the All Inclusive package which is great due to the variety, quality and differently themed evenings. All the staff were excellent and friendly. All in all we really miss it and canít recommend this hotel enough! We will be back!



Thanks Melia Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Carol Bailey
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:21:36

Melia Hotel is the best hotel in Zanzibar. Thanks to the General Manager for the good service given. The food was excellent. The room wonderful. All the garden are beautiful. The beach was amazing with fantastic views. Everything was excellent.



Honeymoon Vacation of your Dreams

Rating:  stars
Author: Jeremy Rodrigues
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:20:33

We had our honeymoon at Hotel Melia in Zanzibar. Our room had a wonderful view to the Indian Ocean. The Restaurants are inviting and very pleasant. Everything was perfect. We are hoping and expecting to experience other Melia hotels worldwide, perhaps even returning to Melia Zanzibar in the near future.



Melia Zanzibar - EXCELLENT

Rating:  stars
Author: Mark Jones
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:19:20

We have just returned home after a dream holiday at the Melia Zanzibar. From the moment we passed through the main gates and entered the hotel grounds, we felt instantly 'at home'. The warm and friendly welcome/treatment we received on arrival to the day we left, shone above everything else. The Management team and Staff were simply awesome.

The hotel, rooms, villas and pavilions, all overlooking the Indian Ocean, are set amongst the array of beautifully designed gardens. The hotel offers 4 restaurants, of which we tried them all, and found every meal delicious.

To get to the beach you have the choice of using the Hotel's bus service or enjoy a 15 min or so walk. On our first morning there, we decided to walk down ourselves, and from that moment forth, despite the heat, we preferred to stroll down the lane to contemplate the wayside, adorned with flowering shrubs and trees, and to breathe in the warm African air.



Melia Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Paula Scott
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:18:05

We would like to thank all the staff at Melia Zanzibar for making our stay really comfortable. They prepared our room beautifully each day, took care of our wine glasses at dinner time and served us plenty of cocktails at the pool. We were absolutely satisfied with our Terrace room which was large and had ample space to hang our clothing. The bathroom was great. The bed was perfect, not so soft - just perfect and the air-conditioning did a great job without making too much noise.

The infinity pool was big enough for all the guests to enjoy and never felt crowded. Fresh, clean towels were offered immediately when arriving - and always with a smile and some welcoming words.
The weekly BBQ held on the beach was really great. During our stay the rhythm of low tide offered space for long relaxing walks. The sand cleaned every day.

The food at Melia was amazing. Every day dinner had a certain theme, and throughout the day different menu selections were provided. If you love fish, fresh meat and lots of vegetables and fruits - this is the right place to go. Portions were big enough. Melia also has a gym onsite open 24 hours. The resort offers good Wi-Fi coverage. We really enjoyed staying at Melia and can honestly recommend this for relaxing vacations. Thanks.



Best Service at Melia Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Evelyn Kelly
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:16:19

We had a wonderfully relaxing time in Zanzibar. The service was fantastic and the food top notch.
Everything was tastefully prepared and the overall atmosphere was ideal for guests of all ages. The fact that meal times were not rigid was especially welcome, as were the theme entertainment evening dinners. The background music was at all times pleasant and kept at a low volume. The beach was heavenly and there was never a 'crowded' feeling. The drinks were plentiful and forthcoming. All the staff were friendly, respectful and unobtrusive. It was indeed the most relaxing holiday we have ever had! We enjoyed coconut drinks that were on offer. There are also various water activities available. Thank you Melia Zanzibar for a wonderful holiday.



A Time to RELAX in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Sharon James
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:15:16

Hotel Melia Zanzibar is a fabulous and professional hotel in the calm part of Zanzibar on the North East Coast. The Staff is very friendly and well trained. The food is splendid and you can choose from various places where to have your dinner. The resort is huge so you easily find your place for privacy.



Very High End, All Inclusive Resort

Rating:  stars
Author: Philip Nel
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:13:01

Melia Zanzibar is a large, 5 star resort with all and more that you would expect. Very good quality of food with a big variety on offer. Service is top notch. There is no direct access to the beach from your room but hotel staff drive you in the golf cart to the hotel's private beach. There is another restaurant on the beach with great food and awesome views.



Melia, A GREAT place to enjoy in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Carolyn Parker
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:11:23

We stayed at the Melia Zanzibar for a couple of days. We got a very beautiful Villa with a huge private pool. The bed was so comfortable. Everything was perfect. The food was quite good. The service was truly exceptional. The beach of course was stunning. It was difficult not to spend all the days lying on the Bali beds and watch the sea. We also loved the location. It is perfect for scuba divers like us! Thank you Melia for an awesome holiday.



The Best Holiday in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Doris Barnes
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:02:40

We had the best holiday in Zanzibar. We booked accommodation at Hotel Melia. Super exclusive and staff were amazing. The hotel truly lives up to its name. The food is perfect and tasty with a wide variety. The hotel offers many activities such as a pool table and more. They also serve the best mojito I have ever tasted.



Thank you for everything!

Rating:  stars
Author: Dirk
Posted: Monday, June 04 2012, 12:19:05

Firstly, thank you for everything you did for us with the organising of this holiday.

It certainly lived up to our expectations. If fact, it was better than I had hoped.

The excursion on Thursday was one of the highlights, seeing Stonetown up close and personal.

The hotel was excellent. Compared to our holiday in Seychelles two years ago, the hotel experience at Melia was superior to what we had in Seychelles.

The food was really great.



Arrival:
Departure:
Rooms:
Adults:
Children:
Name:*
Surname:*
E-mail: *
Phone Number:*








Get more information here:


AfricaStay - Click on the image to veryfy

Add To Favorites - Make Homepage

Africa Travel | Reservations Help | Booking Conditions | Contact Us | Site Map

2004 AfricaStay.com a division of Silver Peach Marketing (PTY) Ltd

Africa Hotel Directory | Top Africa Resorts | New Africa Hotels

Reviews For Melia Zanzibar Beach Resort Package