Reviews For Diamonds Mapenzi Beach

Email this pageEmail a Friend Print VersionPrint

Diamonds Mapenzi Beach

Mapenzi Beach Club, North Coast, Zanzibar
  • Reviews For Diamonds Mapenzi Beach photo #1
  • Reviews For Diamonds Mapenzi Beach photo #2
  • Reviews For Diamonds Mapenzi Beach photo #3
  • Reviews For Diamonds Mapenzi Beach photo #4
  • Reviews For Diamonds Mapenzi Beach photo #5
  • Reviews For Diamonds Mapenzi Beach photo #6
  • Reviews For Diamonds Mapenzi Beach photo #7
html slideshow by WOWSlider.com v6.6
Traveler Reviews   Traveler Rating: 5 (out of 5)
Current reviews - 21 posted
Add Your Review!

Holiday at Mapenzi

Rating:  stars
Author: Charlotte
Posted: Tuesday, September 10 2013, 08:30:33

Wow...Mapenzi Beach Resort is the place to be. I just can't stop thinking about it. We were there in March 2013 with my son to celebrate his 21st birthday, and we are actually thinking going back there again in December 2013. The resort is awesome, exotic...aaah...not forgeting the most friendly people I have ever seen.

Wow...Zainab, the bar lady,she cannot be left unmentioned. Can't wait to back to Mapenzi Beach Resort. To add a cherry on top, the place is crime-free...wow, wow, wow!!

Thank you so much Africa Stay!!



Wonderful Stay

Rating:  stars
Author: Busisiwe
Posted: Tuesday, June 25 2013, 13:07:49

Thank you Africa Stay for an amazing amazing holiday. The hotel was wonderful, the staff very friendly & helpful. We had an awesome stay. And the transit from Johannesburg to the resort was hassle free. The all inclusive package meant we could totaly relax & enjoy ourselves worry free.Very well organised! Thank you :)



We had a really awesome time.

Rating:  stars
Author: The Venters
Posted: Monday, April 08 2013, 14:15:08

Thank you so much

We had a really awesome time. The people went out of their way to accommodate us in every way - everyone was so friendly. Must say I already miss the friendly smiles and 'jambo' being back home . The food was superb and the kids could run around in the resort without us being worried about their safety , etc. It is the first time we have done an all inclusive package and I must say we never felt that we had to spend any extra money on any drinks or food as the variety was fantastic - anything your heart desires. Our room was fab and we have never had anything that spacious in any other resort like the resorts in Mauritius . We loved the more rustic laid back atmosphere - never had to dress up for meals etc .

We also enjoyed the trouble of doing a next to the pool and beach dinner. The cleaners went out of their way to decorate the room and kids' soft toys with flowers. The people at the spa gave a little free massage to the kids while waiting for me, etc. that special touch says it all. The snorkeling to memba island was superb and we have done snorkeling in many places such as Mauritius, Seychelles, Mozambique , Thailand, egypt Malaysia etc. we even had the bonus of swimming with dolphins.

We also did the safari blue trip which was very nice. The watersports was fine - maybe they can extend it a bit and get another guy to help out as we had to wait for canoes to be put in the water etc or for windsurfers . it was definitely one of our best getaways ever . Mapenzi will see us again -hopefully sooner than later.


Thanks a stack
The venters



Our holiday was awesome

Rating:  stars
Author: Charlotte
Posted: Monday, April 08 2013, 13:28:51

This email serves to confirm that our holiday was awesome, everything was appropriately organised. I am extremely delighted about the level of your service as well as the hotel itself.

Looking forward to utilizing your services again in the near future.

Asante sana!!

Regards

Charlotte



Thank you so much

Rating:  stars
Author: Renette Humphreys
Posted: Tuesday, March 26 2013, 15:05:53

Thank you so much - firstly for the e-mail to remind us of the time of our flight.

Secondly, for the Sun Tours pickup for our transfers to the hotel and back to the airport. We also used them for the tours we went on - Jay, the guide, was friendly, kind and knowledgable. The pickups were very prompt ( actually arrived WELL before the appointed times - impressive!)

The hotel was great. We had a room with a sea view - thanks to their upgrade.

They gave us a temporary room when we arrived there early which was most convenient and kind and their 12 o'clock checkout was much appreciated.

We had a wonderful stay.

Thank you for all your arrangements - you delivered excellent service and I will be sure to recommend you to all our friends - and we would use your services again as well.

Regards
Renette Humphreys



If that is not service, I do not know how to how to describe it.

Rating:  stars
Author: Constant and Theresa Harmse
Posted: Friday, November 23 2012, 09:26:10

To whom it may concern

I would really like to thank everybody involved for our holiday in Zanzibar (Mapenzi Beach) during very trying times.

I have almost lost all my faith in humanity during this time, but Africastay came through and made this break possible under extremely difficult circumstances. After the cancellation of the 1 Time flights, I thought we were doomed, but within a few hours after the news, new tickets were issued. We arrived in JHB on the very last 1 Time flight, and was scheduled to fly out the next morning to Zanzibar. Naturally I thought the holiday was doomed, but as previously mentioned, Africastay came through for us on very short notice.

We had an awesome time at Mapenzi Beach, and was treated like royalty by the staff. I have never enquired such hospitality, and everything was just perfect. I could forget about all the bad things that have happened, and just enjoy a wonderful holiday.

Upon arrival back in SA, we contacted Africastay, and was informed that they will help us wherever they can to get our money back from 1 Time. I received a letter to complete, and was informed that our money will shortly be deposited into our account.

If that is not service, I do not know how to how to describe it.

Thank you Africastay !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Constant & Theresa Harmse



Honeymoon to remember

Rating:  stars
Author: Janet
Posted: Monday, October 22 2012, 11:51:43

Thank you Diane for arranging our honeymoon for us. It was absolutely beautiful at Mapenzi Beach Club, very good choice. The service of the staff was wonderful, food was delicious and the hotel was very neat and clean. We really enjoyed it there and it was my husbands’ first time over-seas as well as snorkelling, so that was an added bonus.

Thanks again for all your help, really enjoyed it.



Unforgettable

Rating:  stars
Author: Tersia Venter
Posted: Wednesday, July 25 2012, 15:11:13

I want to thank you for making our 30th anniversary an unforgettable awesome time! Booking our dream holiday with Africastay was a bonus, thank you so much for everything that was done so professionally, the plane tickets, the transfer to the hotel - everything that we dreamed about came true!
Mapenzi beach club was indescribable beautiful! White sandy beach, waving palm trees, azure waters - unbelievable! Everything your advert said and more!! The cottages were beautiful, very clean and the staff wonderful!
We will definitely book through you again.
Thank you so much
Tersia Venter



Great Honeymoon

Rating:  stars
Author: Deloitte
Posted: Tuesday, March 20 2012, 12:39:03

Hi AfricaStay team, My wife and I would like to thank you for the time taken by yourselves in arranging such a wonderful Honeymoon. We really had a wonderful time and stay at Mapenzi Beach Resort. I shall definitely be recommending you guys to my friends here.

Cheers,
Deloitte



best experience

Rating:  stars
Author: Drew Jardine
Posted: Tuesday, March 20 2012, 12:33:58

Hi Marian, I wanted to pen a quick e-mail to give you feed back on our holiday experience in Zanzibar and in particular the Mapenzi Beach hotel. The transfers were perfect, the firm you use are prompt, polite and use clean vehicles. 
The hotel is a good 4 star, clean, food is good and staff friendly, there was one incident which when reported to the manager was dealt with immediately. The rooms we stayed in were good and the inclusive drinks package one of the best i have experienced.
 
Kind Regards
Drew Jardine



best zanzibar experience

Rating:  stars
Author: Yvonne Malakou
Posted: Tuesday, March 20 2012, 12:27:54

Dear Marian, On behalf of my family and I, I would like to say a huge thank you to you and the team for excellent service and the very best stay at Mapenzi beach Zanzibar ever. All the arrangements were handled perfectly from the transfer from the airport to the booking in at the Hotel, our 9 day stay and the transfer back to the airport again. the Hotel staff were sincere and just so friendly and oh boy what friendliness all round! Nothing was ever too much trouble to make our stay pleasurable. I would recommend your services without hesitation and highly recommend the Mapenzi Beach Hotel for the best Zanzibar experience.
 
Thanking you most sincerely
Yvonne Malakou and Family



Warm and Friendly

Rating:  stars
Author: Tersia
Posted: Tuesday, March 20 2012, 12:23:55

Good day Marian, We would like to thanks you so very much for recommending Mapenzi Beach Club Hotel. We  had a wonderful time in Zanzibar and can not thank the staff of the hotel enough. They are warm friendly, lovely people. We will definitely recommend Mapenzi to all our friends. 

Tersia and Gerald Adendorff and Francois Botha



Going back to Mapenzi

Rating:  stars
Author: Helen
Posted: Tuesday, March 20 2012, 12:14:46

Dear Marian, Hope you are well. Just want to thank Africa Stay for an amazing holiday Mapenzi Beach Club was stunning the staff was so friendly and helpful I would recommend this hotel to anyone Zanzibar is a very special place and the staff at Mapenzi made it so special for us, we are definitely going to book again but this time for 10 Days  
Thanks so much
Helen



Mapenzi experience of a life time

Rating:  stars
Author: Debbie Lester
Posted: Tuesday, March 20 2012, 12:11:01

Dear Marian, We had an absolutely lovely experience. Thanks very much. As far as Africastay's organisation and efficiency, we were very impressed. Mapenzi was a great resort. The food was great, but we basically got the same thing every day. The experience was fantastic. Thanks again,

Kind Regards
Debbie Lester



awesome experience

Rating:  stars
Author: Yunus
Posted: Tuesday, March 20 2012, 12:05:10

Hi there, Honestly, myself and wife had an AWESOME time in Zanzibar. The website says Mapenzi is rated a 3.5 star hotel, but I guess it should be a 5-star rather. We had loads of fun especially with the activities prepared by the events team at the hotel. The staff, everyone extremely friendly, helpful & courteous. I could go on and on, but to summarise, this is a trip myself
And thanks to Africa-Stay aswell for laying out such a great package deal for us. I will certainly sign again with you and recommend Africa Stay to others I know that do plan on going to Zanzibar.

Yunus



Mapenzi Beach Club in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Glenn
Posted: Monday, March 05 2012, 06:21:33

Hi Marian

The holiday was great and we really enjoyed the place, the people and all the excursions. We had lots of sun and had lots of memories. The one night stay in Stonetown was a really good idea and we felt perfectly safe walking around the town and experiencing the place. The service and the facilities at Mapenzi were great and we would recommend it to anyone else. We didnt use the hotel for any of the excursions as they are far more expensive than your local guys who were just as good. We used Sun Tours for all the xcursions and saved ourselves more than half the total cost of what the hotels charge. We went to the same places and saw the same things. Would recommend that everyone rather use Sun Tours than the hotels.

Overall we enjoyed the holiday and would recommend anyone else to go there. We made new friends and experiences with the dolphins etc. We have already started thinking of our next adventures.

Thanks
Glenn



We had a great time in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Craig Pottow
Posted: Thursday, March 01 2012, 16:00:38

Hi Marian

I really appreciate your interest. We had a great time in Zanzibar and our stay at Mapenzi. Great weather, good service hospitality and comfortable accommodation, it was well worth it.

Thanks and regards

Craig Pottow



Mapenzi Supprise

Rating:  stars
Author: spikefarrell
Posted: Wednesday, February 01 2012, 12:17:02

Well, we have wanted to go to Zanzibar for quite some time, and this year we finally did it! We chose Mapenzi Beach because it seemed the best value with Fully Inclusive, and because it was only 3 star, did not expect too much! Big mistake, Mapenzi is great and really a fantastic supprise! The rooms are spotless and a good size, the beach was right outside our patio door, (we stayed in the deluxe beachfront rooms). When the tide is out, you get this fantastiic feeling of space, and you can walk for miles along the sand flats in total isolation. What a feeling for someone who is as stressed out as I was! The food is really good, and the staff go the extra mile to ensure you have all you could want from a holiday.



Sandies Mapenzi Beach Club Zanzibar is Amazing

Rating:  stars
Author: Charlene P
Posted: Wednesday, February 01 2012, 12:00:38

We recently spent a week at Sandies Mapenzi in Zanzibar and I have nothing but great things to report. The staff went out of their way to ensure that we were always happy.

There was always something new and exciting on the menu and our clothes definitely shrunk a size while we were there… I highly recommend the “ALL INCLUSIVE” package as things could get a bit expensive if you don’t, cocktails are included and there is quite a large range to choose from.

The “Beach Boys” as they call the hawkers on the beach tend to pounce on new arrivals luring you to their beach shops but if you politely tell them you are not interested they soon back off.

The Zanzibarians have an affinity for languages as most of them are fluent in English, Italian, Spanish with some knowing German and even Afrikaans to mention but a few.

We went on the excursion Safari-Blue arranged by AfricaStay with Sun Tours and had a marvelous time. All very well planned and professional
All in all a great week...



Brilliant Holiday

Rating:  stars
Author: zonke
Posted: Wednesday, February 01 2012, 11:46:25

We have just had a wonderful holiday at Sandies Mapenzi Beach Club - all inclusive. There was a variety of food, variety of drinks & cocktails. There were lots of things to do such as water aerobics, stretching, group dance, volley ball, variety shows, acrobatic show, archery, canoeing.
Everyday we were given fresh flowers from the garden. The employees would climb a coconut tree and cut up the coconut tree for you. The beach boys can annoy you at times but a firm no will send them on there way. Book your tours through - Verimark, James Bond or King Solomon - Safari blue was brilliant & lots of sea food. We had a wonderful 8 days & Mapenzies we will be back.



Thumbs up for Mapenzi!!

Rating:  stars
Author: Pink_Lilo
Posted: Wednesday, February 01 2012, 11:32:56

My two friends and I went to Zanzibar for the first time and chose to stay at Mapenzi. We stayed for ten days and this is highly recommended as it gives the opportunity to find a balance between relaxing and doing a few excursions.

Mapenzi Beach Club. All i can say is "wow!". Everything here is fantastic - from the attention to the smallest detail right through to the top quality of the staff!!! To everyone at Mapenzi and AfricaStay, thanx for making our dream holiday come true and PLEASE keep up the good work!!!! I sincerely hope to return to paradise island some time soon. Hakuna Matata!!


Arrival:
Departure:
Rooms:
Adults:
Children:
Name:*
Surname:*
E-mail: *
Phone Number:*








Get more information here:


AfricaStay - Click on the image to veryfy

Add To Favorites - Make Homepage

Africa Travel | Reservations Help | Booking Conditions | Contact Us | Site Map

2004 AfricaStay.com a division of Silver Peach Marketing (PTY) Ltd

Africa Hotel Directory | Top Africa Resorts | New Africa Hotels

Reviews For Diamonds Mapenzi Beach