Reviews For Diamonds Mapenzi Beach Package

Zanzibar Specials Zanzibar Specials

Diamonds Mapenzi Beach Package



Traveler Reviews
 
Traveler Rating: 4.96 (out of 5)
Current reviews - 23 posted
Add Your Review!


Zanzibar Holiday

Rating:  stars
Author: Randy Osborne
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:37:19

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday in Zanzibar. The fantastic hotel Diamonds Mapenzi Beach is amazing. The staff are very helpful in every area. The view is onto the Indian Ocean with coconut palms and the turquoise blue ocean. This place is paradise. All the rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained with gardens and the beach surrounding each unit for privacy. Definitely recommend staying there.



Incredible Surroundings and Great Style at Diamonds Mapenzi

Rating:  stars
Author: Diana Butler
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:36:25

This location and hotel is so beautiful! The Diamonds Mapenzi Resort and Spa hotel style integrates itself perfectly into the island's scenery and African feel. Nothing was out of place. There is no TV in the rooms which allows you to detach from your daily routine and focus in soaking up the sun and relaxing.

The food was good. It offered variety at breakfasts. The staff was lovely and very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed interacting with them very much. The management was very helpful as well and tried to solve all the problems in the best interest of the guests.

All in all it was a great trip and we would return at this hotel anytime.



Relaxing Holiday in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Bruce Stark
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:35:01

This is the second time we have stayed in Zanzibar. We booked 10 nights at the Diamonds Mapenzi Beach Resort on an All Inclusive basis. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The animation team were great and I liked the Zumba and water gym activities. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff worked very hard to keep it maintained. They always had a smile on their faces and a friendly Jambo! Greeting whenever you met them. The location is perfect. Situated on a beautiful sandy beach and the water colour was amazing. Thanks to everyone for a wonderful time. We will be back again.



Beautiful Hotel in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Banner Family
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:33:20

We had a fantastic family vacation in mid-October. We booked for a week in two beach villas at Diamonds Mapenzi Beach Hotel which had outstanding views. The rooms were as expected, very clean with everything needed to make you feel comfortable. The food was just excellent with a variety of choices such as African, Asian and European cuisine, many fruits and sweets. The staff were very friendly and we had no problems during our stay. The shows after dinner were also quite interesting. Thank you Diamonds Mapenzi for a fabulous holiday.



Our Best Ever Holiday in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Kent Nelson
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:29:53

We’ve just returned from Zanzibar and stayed at Diamonds Mapenzi Beach Resort. We travelled alone this time. This is an excellent hotel. The hotel staff is very pleasant. The rooms were very clean, fresh towels every day. Every room had air conditioning and a very big and comfortable bed. Wi-Fi is available. Food was served buffet style in the main restaurant, beach area and by the pool once per week. It was a mix of European and African cuisine with a lot of choices. Everything we tried was very delicious. There was also a catch of the day, fresh fish. The beach was 5 min away from our room, very peaceful. When it was low tide, the sea would pull back about 2km, then you can walk on the beach and enjoy sea shells, and starfish in many colours. We had the best holiday ever. Thank you Mapenzi for everything! We will definitely return.



Fantastic Hotel Diamonds Mapenzi Beach Resort & Spa

Rating:  stars
Author: Candice Nel
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:24:31

We stayed at Diamonds Mapenzi Beach Resort & Spa for 3 days with our children. It is clean, well maintained and has extremely friendly staff, great food and a fantastic location. We could not ask for anything more when going to Zanzibar and we would recommend this hotel.



Diamonds Mapenzi Beach Resort

Rating:  stars
Author: Chris Nelson
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:22:59

We spent 4 nights at the Diamonds Mapenzi Beach resort. We booked an ocean side bungalow which was fabulous. It was close to the beach bar and not far from the restaurant. Everything was well laid out and easy to find our way around the resort. Staff couldn't have been friendlier and service was very good. The food was delicious with a wide variety. The room was comfortable with great air-conditioning. This was the ideal spot to relax and chill out before flying back to SA.



Relaxing Times in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Todd Baker
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:21:48

The hotel Diamonds Mapenzi Beach Resort offered a great time for relaxing. The service was perfect! I enjoy every moment that I stayed at Diamonds Mapenzi and will definitely go back.



Diamonds Mapenzi, Breathtaking Views

Rating:  stars
Author: Amanda Roberts
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:20:33

Diamonds Mapenzi is a beautiful resort. The staff are very friendly and make you feel comfortable at all times. The food was delicious. We enjoyed the beach activities. A spa is available at the hotel which allows some serious tender loving care to a stressed body. Each evening there is a theme evening with shows and activities. The kids are kept entertained with table tennis and various pool activities alike. Breakfast had a fantastic variety of foods and fresh fruit. We enjoyed some time on a catamaran and saw beautiful corals in the clear beach waters. We also booked ourselves an excursion, a spice tour. It was aromatic and delightful to learn about the different spices. They offered us cool coconut water to drink. We also enjoyed a tour of Stone town. Overall we had a wonderful holiday.



Back to Paradise at Diamonds Mapenzi Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Gift Ngwena
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:17:50

Jambo!! This is the second time we have travelled to Zanzibar, but the first time we have stayed in the Nungwi area. And we loved it all over again. It feels like you living in paradise. We decided on booking accommodation in the Planhotel resort call Diamonds Mapenzi. The staff is lovely, friendly and did everything to make your holiday a perfect one. From the moment you arrive to the time you left, they are ready to offer any assistance you may need with a smile on their faces. The food was excellent with a good mix between African and European options. Twice a week they offer luxury dining around the pool and on the beach. The rooms are nice and always kept clean. Each evening they do a turn down and open the mosquito nets. The pool was amazing with a very nice bar where the cocktails tasted super and the beach was like a dream. Paradise on earth. We enjoyed an excursion. We got to learn a lot about the island Zanzibar, its history and the culture. At low tide you can walk to the reef where you see a lot of starfish, and other beautiful fish. We had a stunning holiday and recommend this resort.



Die Vissies

Rating:  stars
Author: Jaco
Posted: Thursday, July 02 2015, 07:59:00

Always knew there were holidays like we had. And we were lucky enough to experience it!!! The island, the people, the hotel, the friendly staff, the food, the refreshments, the snorkling, you name it it is waiting to be enjoyed. Thank you very much. It's a must for everyone, at least once......I'm definitely going back a few times more.....thank you people of Zanzibar.....thank you Mapenzi. The "Vissies" family



Unforgettable Experience

Rating:  stars
Author: Sheldon
Posted: Monday, October 22 2012, 12:37:35

Firstly, I would like to thank AfricaStay for helping my wife and I sort out the issues regarding 1Time airlines and destination change. We realise that AfricaStay had no control over what happened. We had a wonderful honeymoon with lots of memories that we will keep with us forever. Salum (Sun Tours) helped us with all our tours to the various tourist attractions with very competitive prices. I have already recommended the destination to a number of people and the service we received from AfricaStay.

We had some issues, but they were forgotten by the end of our holiday. The management and staff were very friendly and helpful. The activities that they put on during the day and evenings were good. The DJ had a brilliant selection of South African music (English & Afrikaans) which also helped us enjoy our holiday.

Once again thank you for arranging a wonderful holiday.

Sheldon



Splendid Holiday

Rating:  stars
Author: Reinet RL
Posted: Monday, October 22 2012, 11:26:57

Thanks – it was an Awesome holiday and Dream of Zanzibar and especially their staff was wonderful! I will start saving for the next holiday there! The hotel is beautiful with lots of choices in terms of food, drink and what to do. The staff was wonderful – very friendly and caring and made the stay something special.

We will definitely go back to Dream of Zanzibar, but next time maybe add another hotel and extend the total stay to around 11 days.

Thanks for your arrangements.



Professional

Rating:  stars
Author: Karen Puren
Posted: Wednesday, August 01 2012, 13:58:59

Dear Diana,

The holiday was superb and I can recommend the hotel! The all inclusive package is definitely the way to go and the food,drinks activities and staff excellent.

Thank you also for the prompt and professional service from Africa Stay.
Kind regards



Planning to come back

Rating:  stars
Author: Dave Posthumus
Posted: Wednesday, July 25 2012, 14:33:07

Hi There

What a lovely time we both had.

All the arrangements were to perfection and the staff at the Resort were very efficient and so helpful. I would recommend a holiday of this type to my friends and I am planning to go back next year June. I have taken tons of photos and will send some once I have sorted them out.

Thank you once again.

Sincerely

David Posthumus



Fulfilling our dream

Rating:  stars
Author: nonjabulo dladla
Posted: Wednesday, July 25 2012, 14:25:48

Dear Africastay team

Thank you so much for fulfilling our dream.We enjoyed each and every moment of our stay in Zanzibar..All the information given to us on the travel tips was very relevant and helpful.You made us feel special and accomodated us in every way.The tour guides you organised for us were very well-informed.The hotel Neptune pwani was the cherry on top.The enviroment was serene and we came back quite relaxed.The food was amazing and truly fitted international standards.The staff was warm and welcoming, we only have high praise for them.

Thank you so much .We definitely will be using your services in the near future and will not hesitate to refer you to our friends.

Sandra.



Honeymoon was amazing

Rating:  stars
Author: Shelley Bolle
Posted: Wednesday, July 25 2012, 14:22:34

Thanks so much, the honeymoon was amazing and everything was sorted out so it was so easy to arrive, relax and enjoy!



Fantastic time in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Karin Steyn
Posted: Wednesday, July 25 2012, 14:08:06

Good day, AfricaStay

Thank you for your email- holiday in Zanzibar was fantastic!



Splendid

Rating:  stars
Author: Elsabe du Plessis
Posted: Thursday, June 28 2012, 12:30:39

Many thanks!!
I had a splendid time and will definitely make use of your services in future.
Thanks again
Elsabe



Awesome Mapenzi

Rating:  stars
Author: Glenn
Posted: Thursday, March 01 2012, 16:07:59

Hi Marian

The holiday was great and we really enjoyed the place, the people and all the excursions. We had lots of sun and had lots of memories. The one night stay in Stonetown was a really good idea and we felt perfectly safe walking around the town and experiencing the place. The service and the facilities at Mapenzi were great and we would recommend it to anyone else. We didnt use the hotel for any of the excursions as they are far more expensive than your local guys who were just as good. We used Sun Tours for all the xcursions and saved ourselves more than half the total cost of what the hotels charge. We went to the same places and saw the same things. Would recommend that everyone rather use Sun Tours than the hotels.

Overall we enjoyed the holiday and would recommend anyone else to go there. We made new friends and experiences with the dolphins etc. We have already started thinking of our next adventures.

Thanks
Glenn



Thumbs up for Mapenzi

Rating:  stars
Author: Pink_Lilo
Posted: Wednesday, January 18 2012, 08:45:17

My two friends and I went to Zanzibar for the first time and chose to stay at Mapenzi. We stayed for ten days and this is highly recommended as it gives the opportunity to find a balance between relaxing and doing a few excursions.
Mapenzi? All i can say is "wow!". Everything here is fantastic - from the attention to the smallest detail right through to the top quality of the staff!!! To everyone at Mapenzi, thanx for making our dream holiday come true and PLEASE keep up the good work!!!! I sincerely hope to return to paradise island some time soon. Hakuna Matata!!



Mapenzi Beach Club

Rating:  stars
Author: Heinrich
Posted: Saturday, May 08 2010, 07:03:15

Oct 2009: flew in with 1time airline. Friendly efficient staff with excellent service. Food and beverages good and abundant.
Recommended highly for romantic breakaway.



Mapenzi Beach Hotel - Asanti Sana

Rating:  stars
Author: Suené de Wet
Posted: Monday, December 14 2009, 12:23:25

It was the greatest holiday of my life, the staff of Mapenzi are always ready to offer great service, they are friendly and always punctual. The rooms are exquisite and clean. I would definitly recommend this hotel to any one. IT WAS GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY....



Arrival:

Departure:

Rooms:

Adults:

Children:
           
Name: *
Surname: *
E-mail: *
Phone Number: *








Get more information here:


AfricaStay - Click on the image to veryfy

Add To Favorites - Make Homepage

Africa Travel | Reservations Help | Booking Conditions | Contact Us | Site Map

2004 AfricaStay.com a division of Silver Peach Marketing (PTY) Ltd

Africa Hotel Directory | Top Africa Resorts | New Africa Hotels

Reviews For Diamonds Mapenzi Beach Package