Reviews For Diamonds La Gemma Dell Est Package

Email this pageEmail a Friend Print VersionPrint

Diamonds La Gemma Dell Est Package


  • Reviews For Diamonds La Gemma Dell Est Package photo #1
  • Reviews For Diamonds La Gemma Dell Est Package photo #2
  • Reviews For Diamonds La Gemma Dell Est Package photo #3
  • Reviews For Diamonds La Gemma Dell Est Package photo #4
  • Reviews For Diamonds La Gemma Dell Est Package photo #5
  • Reviews For Diamonds La Gemma Dell Est Package photo #6
  • Reviews For Diamonds La Gemma Dell Est Package photo #7
html slideshow by WOWSlider.com v6.6
Traveler Reviews   Traveler Rating: 5 (out of 5)
Current reviews - 21 posted
Add Your Review!

One of the Best Holidays in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Brian Carstens
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:09:29

ONE OF THE BEST HOLIDAYS IN ZANZIBAR
We spent 6 days at La Gemma Dell ‘Est in Zanzibar. It is a beautiful white sand sea shore resort. The staff were just great, always smiling, always trying to help you. The quality of the food is just excellent. Book the All Inclusive option. Thank you to Plan Hotels for a wonderful holiday.



Amazing Hotel, Diamonds La Gemma Dell Est

Rating:  stars
Author: Lawrence Bell
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:07:16

Diamonds La Gemma Dell ‘Est in Zanzibar is a “heaven on earth” hotel. The hotel offers relaxation with premium facilities available. The food is absolutely delicious and there is a wide variety of it. All the staff are friendly, well trained, and always helpful. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious. We definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends.



La Gemma is a Great Place to be Spoilt

Rating:  stars
Author: Kathleen Rivera
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:06:05

My husband and I stayed at La Gemma in Zanzibar recently. It is a delightful resort, immaculate in many aspects with beautiful gardens, well-manicured lawns, and staff that wish to go the extra mile for you.

We restaurant is a buffet with enough quantities and is well cooked and delicious. The quality was exceptional! There was also a la carte options, which we tried. The waiting staff and the bar staff were very cheerful and helpful. Beach and drinks service there was great and the beach traders were monitored so they did not penetrate the private beach area. The guests usually bought something from them and it all ran smoothly. We stayed in a deluxe room which was very comfortable and the turn down service was intriguing as we came home each night to find the bed covers arranged in different styles including colourful petals scattered over it.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Gemma and hope to return sometime soon.



Beautiful Garden in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Trevor King
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:02:42

We spent 10 nights at Diamonds La Gemma Resort. We loved the immaculate gardens on the resort, the beautiful white beach and the unusual bar on the pier. We booked a Villa Room which has air conditioning. The room is comfortable, clean and spacious and have a beautiful view. They are camouflaged by flowers and trees so that they are inconspicuous. The rooms are halfway up the hill which allows for you to have a relaxing walk between the rooms and beach.

Food in the buffet restaurant was excellent with a large variety. All the staff were incredibly keen to be helpful and friendly. The hotel is Italian owned and with guests from all over the world it wasn't surprising that communication in English sometimes broke down but that really didn't matter. All in all, we were very impressed.



La Gemma Dell Est, A Fantastic Hotel

Rating:  stars
Author: Armandt van Niekerk
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:01:19

We spent 10 days at this hotel as part of our honeymoon. It is an absolute paradise with glorious gardens and beautiful beaches. There is a bar on a pier over the sea which is pretty cool and water sports are available. The hotel is Italian owned and is quite European in terms of guests.

The food was absolutely fantastic. The buffet was of really good quality and offered a wide variety that we felt we did not have to eat at the A la Carte restaurants (although we did use the pizzeria - which was excellent). They have successful European chefs visit once a week and a tasting menu is available in one of the a la carte restaurants. The waiters go out of their way to make you feel special.

We organised a trip to stone town and the spice farms via the hotel and this was great value and a totally private tour which was nice.
We stayed in a deluxe room which was very nice, comfortable and with fantastic views over the sea. The rooms were very high quality and the bathroom was top notch Italian luxury standard. There are some nice touches at the hotel which add to the experience - there are golf carts to take you around and the African Theme evening was great fun.



Lovely Resort: Diamonds La Gemma

Rating:  stars
Author: David Wood
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:58:48

The hotel Diamonds La Gemma Dell ‘Est gets most things right. The refurbished suites are wonderful, spacious and beautifully decorated. The grounds are well cared for, the beach is wonderful, and the service is warm and friendly, while the walk up to the north is pretty. The jetty is a wonderful place to relax. The food was fresh, well prepared and of good variety. It didn't feel too crowded on the beach, and the sea was warm and refreshing to relax in. We had a lovely stay.



LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF ZANZIBAR

Rating:  stars
Author: Bruce de Lange
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:57:42

We booked accommodation at Diamonds La Gemma Dell ‘Est, in Zanzibar. We had a room with ocean view, which literally had an amazing view over the beach, ocean and swimming pool. The resort grounds were lush, green and beautifully maintained. The gym was sufficiently equipped for a good training session. There was a wide variety of food at meal times with plenty of salads, fresh fruits and local delicacies. You have an option of eating on the beach where they serve a variety salads, burgers and pizzas. While enjoying the sun on the beach the waiters serve you water, fresh juices or nice cocktails. The staff are super fantastic, highly professional, and extremely friendly and made you feel completely at home, absolutely one of the highlights of the resort. I would recommend Diamonds La Gemma Dell ‘Est if you're looking for a resort where you can relax and recharge.



Lovely Holiday at La Gemma Dell Est

Rating:  stars
Author: Sarah van Wyk
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:56:05

We spent 10 wonderful days at La Gemma Dell ‘Est with our friends. It is the most beautiful resort in Zanzibar. This is a perfect place to relax for those who are not necessarily active. The good services offered by the hotel and the friendly staff made us feel perfect in this holiday. Definitely one of the best resorts where we have ever stayed in.



Diamonds La Gemma, A Must Visit

Rating:  stars
Author: Bonnie Coleman
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:54:02

We travelled to Zanzibar for a holiday away from the rush. We booked accommodation at the beautiful Diamonds La Gemma Hotel. All in all it was an amazing stay with exceptional people. A special thanks the Management Team who satisfied our needs.



JAMBO! Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Obakeng Mayo
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:52:41

We stayed at Diamonds La Gemma dell 'Est for a week and as part of my birthday celebration trip. This is one of the most beautiful hotels we have ever stayed in. It was like a perfect picture. Amazing white beaches, which you can walk for miles when the tide is low. Simply paradise. Beautiful gardens all around the hotel. Food is delicious and offer a wide variety. All staff members were very friendly, nice and helpful. A special thank you to the Management team.



Beautiful La Gemma Dell Est, Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Wayne Sanchez
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:50:19

We spent six nights in the gorgeous oasis of La Gemma Dell ‘Est, in Zanzibar. The grounds and lay out of the hotel complex are simply stunning. The pool area and beach are breath taking. We booked the All Inclusive option, and the main restaurant with sufficient choice and variety. The African night offers good fun. All the staff are delightful and just want to ensure you have a great time.



Devine Experience

Rating:  stars
Author: Elbé
Posted: Monday, October 22 2012, 16:54:12

Thank you very much for your assistance, everything was so well organised from landing until pick-up to departure. We had a lovely time at La Gemma, it was definitely a 5 star experience. The resort is so well maintained and clean and the gardens are lovely. The room was fantastic and the whole experience was unforgettable. The staff are so friendly and well trained. The food and drinks fantastic, I can honestly recommend the resort. They have excellent security also on the beach and trading on the beach in front of the resort is not allowed. The beach and pool area are magnificent.



Excellent Service

Rating:  stars
Author: Aziza
Posted: Monday, October 22 2012, 12:41:52

Thank you for your assistance in booking a perfect holiday- perfect hotel, transfers, EVERYTHING just amazing!! My family and I had an awesome time in what can only be described as heaven on earth- HAKUNNA MATATA!!

Thank you for your efficiency and services which only added to this beautiful experience!



Great customer service and attention to detail

Rating:  stars
Author: Tracy Harding
Posted: Thursday, May 24 2012, 15:14:47

A fabulous hotel with excellent rooms all facing the ocean. Swimming pool right on the gorgeous white sandy beach.Pool area and beach are large so no feeling of being overcrowded
Food is simple but good quality.
Outstanding feature is the staff who have the biggest smiles all day long.



A Gem of a hotel

Rating:  stars
Author: Warren Jonker
Posted: Thursday, May 24 2012, 15:12:52

We stayed here in December 2011, myself wife and 2 children aged 9 and 10. The resort did not offer activities for children, like the resorts in Mauritius, but they soon found friends. The room, a suite, was fantastic and we had our own room with kingsize bed and the kids their own with 2 singles. The aircon worked like a dream and the all inclusive was fantastic. The beach was good the only problem was the huge swimming pool that contained sea water, luckily there are fresh water showers all over. The snorkling was superb and we did a trip with the hotel operator and swam with dolphins and had an incredible day. The hotel is set on a slope and the walk to the top restuarant for breakfast and dinner is a steep and hot one, in December, but one can make



Must Visit

Rating:  stars
Author: Sharon Kruger
Posted: Thursday, May 24 2012, 15:10:47

Great Place for beach and relax for a long weekend or special ocasion, excellent attention and beautiful place. La Gemma is the way to go!



Amazing Resort!

Rating:  stars
Author: Carrol Durand
Posted: Wednesday, February 29 2012, 11:47:49

I'm so sorry I've taken so long to Thankyou for organizing our holiday in Zanzibar in June. It was truly a wonderful holiday and an amazing resort!!
My only regret is that we didn't stay for 14 days!
Everything just flowed and I have spread the word about your company and Zanzibar.




Great hospitality

Rating:  stars
Author: Tintswalo
Posted: Wednesday, February 29 2012, 11:47:49

My friend Mihlava and I Tintswalo would like to express our sincere gratitude and appreciation to you all for the wonderful service you gave us.

We truly had a fantabulous time in Zanzibar Diamonds La Gemma and would definitely go back. Tanzanians are very friendly people and so the highlight of our holiday for me was their genuine and heartfelt hospitality.

Thank you very much once again





Great customer service

Rating:  stars
Author: Thando & Wenzile Radebe
Posted: Wednesday, February 29 2012, 11:47:49

WOW ! ! !
Thank you for a fabulous holiday you arranged for us, you have really made our second honeymoon a memorable one.
You were rite the hotel was amazing and the service was out of this world.
My Wife and I will be definitely using your services again soon :-)






MOST AMAZING RESORT

Rating:  stars
Author: J & M
Posted: Monday, July 25 2011, 12:22:54

Diamonds La Gemma Dell Est is one of the most AMAZING resorts ever! We were treated like GOLD whilst we were there,the beach is absolutely STUNNING,the food is DEVINE and the people are extremely friendly!!! I WILL DEFINITEY GO BACK!!!!! THANK YOU :0)



tour to zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: marli
Posted: Monday, December 07 2009, 13:01:16

Great Hotel with the most amazing beach. By far the best hotel in Zanzibar if the beach is important to you.


Arrival:
Departure:
Rooms:
Adults:
Children:
Name:*
Surname:*
E-mail: *
Phone Number:*








Get more information here:


AfricaStay - Click on the image to veryfy

Add To Favorites - Make Homepage

Africa Travel | Reservations Help | Booking Conditions | Contact Us | Site Map

2004 AfricaStay.com a division of Silver Peach Marketing (PTY) Ltd

Africa Hotel Directory | Top Africa Resorts | New Africa Hotels

Reviews For Diamonds La Gemma Dell Est Package