Reviews For DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Zanzibar Nungwi

Email this pageEmail a Friend Print VersionPrint

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Zanzibar Nungwi


  • Reviews For DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Zanzibar Nungwi photo #1
  • Reviews For DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Zanzibar Nungwi photo #2
  • Reviews For DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Zanzibar Nungwi photo #3
  • Reviews For DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Zanzibar Nungwi photo #4
  • Reviews For DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Zanzibar Nungwi photo #5
  • Reviews For DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Zanzibar Nungwi photo #6
  • Reviews For DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Zanzibar Nungwi photo #7
html slideshow by WOWSlider.com v6.6
Traveler Reviews   Traveler Rating: 4.88 (out of 5)
Current reviews - 17 posted
Add Your Review!

DoubleTree by Hilton - Amazing

Rating:  stars
Author: Akani Machimana
Posted: Monday, March 06 2017, 16:25:02

Hi Dave

Thank you so much for arranging our holiday, we enjoyed every minute of it. Double tree is amazing. The staff, the food, the pool, the Bar, it was all worth every cent. Thanks for your patience .


Kind Regards
Akani



Excellent Service

Rating:  stars
Author: Nicolette van Rooyen
Posted: Tuesday, October 11 2016, 09:21:35

Thank you kindly for all your kind, professional and efficient services.
This is my 3rd time I'm booking through AfricaStay.
Looking forward to my 3rd trip to Zanzibar.



Amazing Holiday

Rating:  stars
Author: Lize
Posted: Monday, June 08 2015, 12:13:41

Would just like to thank you for arranging our recent holiday in Zanzibar. We had an amazing time and was so thrilled to get sea-front rooms as the hotel was quite empty. Was a real treat and wanted just to let you know that we were very impressed with the package and the hotel ( Double Tree by Hilton). The weather was also fabulous, quite a shock to get back to winter in Cape Town.



Our spontaneous trip

Rating:  stars
Author: Shantel Dayal
Posted: Monday, May 25 2015, 12:56:39

Oh wow. What service firstly from Africa Stay. I called in at 14:30 on a Friday evening and we were jetting off to Zanzibar that Sunday.

Double Tree Hilton staff were friendly and very helpful. Our pool/ocean room was well maintained and spacious with daily cleaning and a nightly turn-down as a nice touch. The All-inclusive meant that we were able to always do a tummy fill up without thinking of the cost. Cocktails at and in the pool were a perfect way to relax.

There are planty of activites and great buffets during peak season so stick from time to time to enjoy those.

The free tour was excellently executed. A long but rewarding day with plenty of beautiful sights. And remember folks, don't spend all those shillings at the Spice plantation...there are great bargins in Stone Town.

Summary:
Well run tour company
Great accommodation
Perfect trip

Thanks Africa Stay!



We really had a lovely time at the Hilton

Rating:  stars
Author: Yoschini Govender
Posted: Monday, July 07 2014, 11:21:52

Hi Karlien

Just wanted to say thanks so much for your immaculate arrangements wrt our holiday
We really had a lovely time at the Hilton
My son also enjoyed it
We did get the ground floor room which was great as well

Thanks for your assistance.

Yoschini Govender



Perfect in Every Way!!

Rating:  stars
Author: Erleen West
Posted: Sunday, July 06 2014, 14:52:58

Our party of 5 stayed at the Double Tree Hilton, Nungwi for 5 nights. All the rooms(poolview) had views of the sea. Would always request a top floor room! All the staff were friendly and helpful and really appeared to enjoy their work. The restaurant food was well presented and tasty and having the poolbar to order burgers, pizza or salads if you did not feel like the restaurant food gave us plenty variety to choose from. The all inclusive deal is incredible value for your money! Loved the busy feel with the local fisherman preparing their Dhows in the bay. The security staff were excellent at keeping the beach boys away if you didnt want to engage with them buying souveniers or booking trips. Would definitely stay there again and recommend highly. Wonderful family holiday



Great place to relax and unwind

Rating:  stars
Author: Chantell Kruger
Posted: Monday, January 06 2014, 00:46:06

Friendly staff and tranquil setting makes it the ideal place to to take a break from it all....safe and enough entertainment for the kids!



Your recommendation of Hilton Double Tree was excellent

Rating:  stars
Author: Pat and Philip Yeo
Posted: Tuesday, December 17 2013, 10:15:07

Dear Julia,

Your recommendation of Hilton Double Tree was excellent. Our holiday there was amazing – the whole staff - from the management to the gardeners - were friendly, happy and helpful. The food was great – lots of variation and lots of it and the accommodation was first class. We were spoilt on our anniversary with a beautifully laid table at dinner that evening, decorated with flowers and a “Happy Anniversary” cake. We were made to feel very special for the whole holiday.
Thank you for your recommendation.

Best regards,
Pat and Philip Yeo



Very friendly and helpful service. Great location

Rating:  stars
Author: Lars Le Roux
Posted: Monday, May 28 2012, 15:12:03

My wife, my son and I had a wonderful experience. ASANTI SANA for the great memories and we will definitely be back.



Lovely hotel

Rating:  stars
Author: Carrie Woods
Posted: Monday, May 28 2012, 15:10:08

Had a lovely relaxing 6 night stay after a busy 3 days trips and sightseeing in Stonetown - A lovely hotel with very attentive and friendly staff! Room was perfect and the air conditioning much appreciated and reliable!! Bed was very comfortable too. We were off season so the hotel wasn't too busy and obviously helped re speed of service which was generally quite prompt.



Great value, get a seafront room

Rating:  stars
Author: Dan Harris
Posted: Monday, May 28 2012, 15:08:04

Got a good deal in this place, in fact cheapest I stayed in Zanzi the whole week. Place is a little out of the main drag so it's peaceful. Get a sea facing room, the view from the balcony is amazing at both high and low tide. They offer an all inclusive option, So can eat and drink from any of the rest / bars all day. and there are many restaurants 100-200m up the beach.



Amazing

Rating:  stars
Author: Darrel Smith
Posted: Monday, May 28 2012, 15:06:58

we spent a night during our trip to east African countries. A warm and friendly welcome, peacful atmosphere, nice staff and friendly management. It was a pity that we couldnt stay there more!



I RECOMMEND

Rating:  stars
Author: Shawn Lorenzo
Posted: Monday, May 28 2012, 15:05:47

We came here last month during Easter with our kids. We spent wonderful time. The hotel is very safe with security on the beach, the hotel has a private beach and a public beach. Many boats sailing but we enjoyed a lot, so typical ! They have also a good swimming pool, great for kids with different levels of deepness. We enjoyed the night animation with different shows.
The staff and service was very good. It was Buffet at the restaurant, very easy for kids - food was good. Setting on the beach for diner, under the stars...unforgetable
Sunsets were gorgeous.A special thank to the Massai bell boy who was very helpful.
A very good atmosphere, " something special " !
Hoping to come back soon, I recommend



Unforgettable Trip!

Rating:  stars
Author: Jan Bouwer
Posted: Monday, May 28 2012, 15:05:47

I only have compliments for you and the amicable way you arranged this unforgettable trip for the four of us.

From the flights, transport to and from the Hilton DoubleTree Nungwi Hotel as well as the hotel itself. The all-inclusive package was fantastic. The Executive Assistant Manager, Shaun Garthwaite was excellent and arranged my son’s birthday supper unforgettably. Even the AfricaStay representative that visited the hotel and availed much needed and valuable information we could use. These special offers might have been more worthwhile before the visit as author pre-arranged snorkelling, diving and other excursions beforehand and could not really make use of the excellent specials the representative informed us about.

We have the highest regard for you and the professional manner you arranged this unforgettable trip.




Thank you!

Rating:  stars
Author: lize
Posted: Monday, May 28 2012, 15:05:47

Would just like to thank you for arranging our recent holiday in Zanzibar. We had an amazing time and was so thrilled to get sea-front rooms as the hotel was quite empty. Was a real treat and wanted just to let you know that we were very impressed with the package and the hotel (Double Tree by Hilton). The weather was also fabulous, quite a shock to get back to winter in Cape Town.



Awesome stay!

Rating:  stars
Author: Qhayiya Linda
Posted: Monday, May 28 2012, 15:05:47

We had an awesome stay, hotel was beautiful and well run, friendly staff, efficient, good security, awesome excursions and lovely beaches.



Awesome awesome awesome!

Rating:  stars
Author: Riyaadh Hassim
Posted: Monday, May 28 2012, 15:05:47

just had to trouble you to say THANKS SooOOOOoOOooo much…or Asante Sana! :)
It was AwSoME AwsOme AwsOmE!!!! AMAZING! We both LOVED it! Zanzibar is my new favourite place ? haha!
Everything was perfect! And you arranged everything perfectly! Lol I cant express it in an email haha! Theres soo much to say also and we got lotsa pics also!
The beach, the hotel, the service, the food…everything amazing! We really really enjoyed it….I wana go back! :)

And also, before I went you said…mmm…Hilton Hotel, don’t expect much cos its still Zanzibar but seriously it really was awesome…wayyy better than I expected! :) :)
And the surprise for Haseena worked also :) She was sooo excited when we were at the airport and I told her Zanzibar, and when we got there it was even better :)
And for a Honeymoon couple they done soo much extra for us and made it really really special.




Arrival:
Departure:
Rooms:
Adults:
Children:
Name:*
Surname:*
E-mail: *
Phone Number:*








Get more information here:


AfricaStay - Click on the image to veryfy

Add To Favorites - Make Homepage

Africa Travel | Reservations Help | Booking Conditions | Contact Us | Site Map

2004 AfricaStay.com a division of Silver Peach Marketing (PTY) Ltd

Africa Hotel Directory | Top Africa Resorts | New Africa Hotels

Reviews For DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Zanzibar Nungwi