Reviews For DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Zanzibar Nungwi Package

Email this pageEmail a Friend Print VersionPrint

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Zanzibar Nungwi Package


  • Reviews For DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Zanzibar Nungwi Package photo #1
  • Reviews For DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Zanzibar Nungwi Package photo #2
  • Reviews For DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Zanzibar Nungwi Package photo #3
  • Reviews For DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Zanzibar Nungwi Package photo #4
  • Reviews For DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Zanzibar Nungwi Package photo #5
  • Reviews For DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Zanzibar Nungwi Package photo #6
  • Reviews For DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Zanzibar Nungwi Package photo #7
html slideshow by WOWSlider.com v6.6
Traveler Reviews   Traveler Rating: 4.95 (out of 5)
Current reviews - 19 posted
Add Your Review!

Breakaway to DoubleTree Hilton Resort

Rating:  stars
Author: Alice van den Berg
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:46:10

DoubleTree Hilton Resort in Zanzibar is one of the most beautiful hotels and has the best staff. The rooms are beautiful and spacious with everything you need. The bed is so nice and soft. The pool is amazing. The sea is warm and beautiful. The food was great and there is a huge variety to choose from, including a vast range of fresh fruits. We had an amazing time, from the start to the end. Thank you very much to the Manager and all the staff from DoubleTree. You are just amazing.



Pleasantly Happy

Rating:  stars
Author: Ameen Mohammed
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:44:25

I travelled to Zanzibar, staying at DoubleTree Hilton Resort. I will definitely be back. I loved that the resort is small and intimate. They don’t offer a big selection on the buffet table but that is perfect when you taste the freshness and quality of the food. The views are amazing from all the rooms. And the beds are super comfortable and soft.



DoubleTree Hilton Zanzibar - Convenient and Lots to Offer

Rating:  stars
Author: Bobby Powell
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:42:50

The location of DoubleTree Hilton is perfect with the beach in front view and a lot of restaurants and pubs within walking distance. The facilities and services are very good and the staff is very helpful and friendly. We were very happy with our choice and really would recommend DoubleTree Hilton to our friends that are thinking of travelling to Zanzibar.



The Best of DoubleTree Hilton

Rating:  stars
Author: Hermien de Vos
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:39:42

We decided to take a few days and travel to Zanzibar. We booked our accommodation at DoubleTree Hilton Resort. We really enjoyed being there. The hotel is very clean and well maintained.



Comfortable Hilton, Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Carlos Turnes
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:38:29

The rooms at Hilton, Zanzibar were spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly and there was free Wi-Fi available. The beach is dependent on the low tide or the high tide. Either way, we loved spending time on the beach. The food was tasty and well prepared. We really enjoyed our stay at The Hilton.



Spring Break in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Adam Butler
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:33:13

My friends and I booked accommodation for 4 nights at DoubleTree Hilton Resort, Zanzibar. The hotel has a private beach and the water was amazing and warm. I spent 2 days relaxing between the pool and the beach. The Dolphin Bar at the pool area had the best service. The food served there was decent and tasty. The breakfasts were delicious every day! We also got to enjoy cocktails during Happy Hour at the Fisherman's Grill. Thank you DoubleTree Hilton Resort for a lovely Spring Break. We had a lovely time.



All Inclusive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Anthony de Beer
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:30:17

The DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar was an absolute paradise hotel with the easy access to the beach and the location, Nungwi itself. The Staff were friendly and the food was good with the Manager always checking whether guests were satisfied.



Amazing Holiday Destination

Rating:  stars
Author: Shawn Douglas
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:27:42

The location of the DoubleTree Nungwi, Zanzibar is spectacular, probably the best in the Nungwi area. Easy access to affordable tour guides which are right next to the hotel. The All Inclusive package is well worth it. The food is amazing, tasty and freshly prepared with lots of variety. The rooms are kept clean and maintained daily with great service.



Best Time at Double Tree Nungwi, Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Kim Brown
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 11:26:26

We had the best time at Double Tree Nungwi, Zanzibar. Everyone is so friendly and go the extra mile for you. Food was great. Lots of variety on offer. The service from the staff at the restaurants is just phenomenal. I will be returning again soon. Thank you for a great holiday.



DoubleTree by Hilton - Amazing

Rating:  stars
Author: Akani Machimana
Posted: Monday, March 06 2017, 16:32:16

Hi Dave

Thank you so much for arranging our holiday, we enjoyed every minute of it. Double tree is amazing. The staff, the food, the pool, the Bar, it was all worth every cent. Thanks for your patience .


Kind Regards
Akani



A spontaneous week

Rating:  stars
Author: Shantel Dayal
Posted: Monday, May 25 2015, 12:52:36

Oh wow. What service firstly from Africa Stay. I called in at 14:30 on a Friday evening and we were jetting off to Zanzibar that Sunday.

Double Tree Hilton staff were friendly and very helpful. Our pool/ocean room was well maintained and spacious with daily cleaning and a nightly turn-down as a nice touch. The All-inclusive meant that we were able to always do a tummy fill up without thinking of the cost. Cocktails at and in the pool were a perfect way to relax.

There are planty of activites and great buffets during peak season so stick from time to time to enjoy those.

The free tour was excellently executed. A long but rewarding day with plenty of beautiful sights. And remember folks, don't spend all those shillings at the Spice plantation...there are great bargins in Stone Town.

Summary:
Well run tour company
Great accommodation
Perfect trip

Thanks Africa Stay!



Double Tree Hilton Excellent in every way

Rating:  stars
Author: Erleen West
Posted: Saturday, July 19 2014, 11:31:49

Our family of 5 stayed at the beautiful Double Tree Hilton for 5 nights in June/July 2014. We couldnt fault a single thing! Our rooms on the 2 top floors were perfect. All the rooms at the hotel have a seaview. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble! The all inclusive package is incredibly good value for money! And those choc chip cookies...yum yum.



Beautiful location, nice rooms, and great customer service

Rating:  stars
Author: Kagiso Asad
Posted: Thursday, May 31 2012, 11:46:32

The location of the Doubletree is great, right on the beach. The rooms are nicely appointed, with large bathrooms.

Above all, what won me over in my stay was customer service. I helped organize a trip for 40 participants, and DoubleTree Zanzibar was by far the smoothest experience. When we arrived, the hotel was ready with keycards, making check-in a breeze. When we discovered a small issue due to miscommunication, the General Manager Mr. Duncan resolved it on the spot. Throughout our stay, we felt well cared for: for example, the kitchen stayed open late the night we arrived because we were delayed coming from the airport. Overall, our stay was a wonderful experience, thanks in large part to great customer service.



Good relaxing

Rating:  stars
Author: Pieter Wilhelm
Posted: Thursday, May 31 2012, 11:45:11

This hotel knows good food and has a beautiful location with vieuw on the ocean.
There is a civilized and good atmosphere.
The rooms are spacious and nice styled with terrace.W



Lovely Resort

Rating:  stars
Author: Ammy Jantjies
Posted: Thursday, May 31 2012, 11:43:23

My husband and I stayed at the Doubletree for 4 days after we had been on safari in Kenya. This place was exactly what we needed after our none stop safari tour! When we got to the hotel rather than having us stand at the reception desk to check in, they suggested we take a seat in the lounge and served us warm chocolate spice cookies while they checked us in. The room was very nice, the bed very comfortable, much better in person then what I had seen in pictures. The pool was divine and the beach nice too. If you plan to spend your days beach side, I must warn you that you will have to put up with a lot of beach peddlers. The food at the resort was very good and the prices very reasonable. We booked some excursions with the hotel. The hotel prices were the same as the beach peddler prices, but you can haggle more with the peddlers of course. We definitely got the rest and relaxation we needed to end our trip in east Africa in this very nice hotel.



Very friendly and helpful service. Great location

Rating:  stars
Author: Brian Lombard
Posted: Thursday, May 31 2012, 11:42:17

My wife, my son and I had a wonderful experience. ASANTI SANA for the great memories and we will definitely be back.



Unforgettable Trip!

Rating:  stars
Author: Jan Bouwer
Posted: Monday, May 28 2012, 15:05:47

I only have compliments for you and the amicable way you arranged this unforgettable trip for the four of us.

From the flights, transport to and from the Hilton DoubleTree Nungwi Hotel as well as the hotel itself. The all-inclusive package was fantastic. The Executive Assistant Manager, Shaun Garthwaite was excellent and arranged my son’s birthday supper unforgettably. Even the AfricaStay representative that visited the hotel and availed much needed and valuable information we could use. These special offers might have been more worthwhile before the visit as author pre-arranged snorkelling, diving and other excursions beforehand and could not really make use of the excellent specials the representative informed us about.

We have the highest regard for you and the professional manner you arranged this unforgettable trip.




Thank you!

Rating:  stars
Author: lize
Posted: Monday, May 28 2012, 15:05:47

Would just like to thank you for arranging our recent holiday in Zanzibar. We had an amazing time and was so thrilled to get sea-front rooms as the hotel was quite empty. Was a real treat and wanted just to let you know that we were very impressed with the package and the hotel (Double Tree by Hilton). The weather was also fabulous, quite a shock to get back to winter in Cape Town.



Awesome awesome awesome!

Rating:  stars
Author: Riyaadh Hassim
Posted: Monday, May 28 2012, 15:05:47

just had to trouble you to say THANKS SooOOOOoOOooo much…or Asante Sana! :)
It was AwSoME AwsOme AwsOmE!!!! AMAZING! We both LOVED it! Zanzibar is my new favourite place ? haha!
Everything was perfect! And you arranged everything perfectly! Lol I cant express it in an email haha! Theres soo much to say also and we got lotsa pics also!
The beach, the hotel, the service, the food…everything amazing! We really really enjoyed it….I wana go back! :)

And also, before I went you said…mmm…Hilton Hotel, don’t expect much cos its still Zanzibar but seriously it really was awesome…wayyy better than I expected! :) :)
And the surprise for Haseena worked also :) She was sooo excited when we were at the airport and I told her Zanzibar, and when we got there it was even better :)
And for a Honeymoon couple they done soo much extra for us and made it really really special.




Arrival:
Departure:
Rooms:
Adults:
Children:
Name:*
Surname:*
E-mail: *
Phone Number:*








Get more information here:


AfricaStay - Click on the image to veryfy

Add To Favorites - Make Homepage

Africa Travel | Reservations Help | Booking Conditions | Contact Us | Site Map

2004 AfricaStay.com a division of Silver Peach Marketing (PTY) Ltd

Africa Hotel Directory | Top Africa Resorts | New Africa Hotels

Reviews For DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Zanzibar Nungwi Package