Reviews For Diamonds Star of the East Package

Email this pageEmail a Friend Print VersionPrint

Diamonds Star of the East Package


  • Reviews For Diamonds Star of the East Package photo #1
  • Reviews For Diamonds Star of the East Package photo #2
  • Reviews For Diamonds Star of the East Package photo #3
  • Reviews For Diamonds Star of the East Package photo #4
  • Reviews For Diamonds Star of the East Package photo #5
  • Reviews For Diamonds Star of the East Package photo #6
  • Reviews For Diamonds Star of the East Package photo #7
html slideshow by WOWSlider.com v6.6
Traveler Reviews   Traveler Rating: 5 (out of 5)
Current reviews - 12 posted
Add Your Review!

40th Brithday Celebration

Rating:  stars
Author: Tom Cunningham
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:54:53

We stayed at Diamonds Star of the East on an All Inclusive package. The hotel is based on the north point of Zanzibar, at Nungwi Beach. It is a 5* hotel with a private beach. The service is excellent, food was good, entertainment every night, sport activities such as beach volleyball and football. The staff make up the room 2-3 times a day. We enjoyed our holiday and recommend this hotel in future.



Paradise Hotel

Rating:  stars
Author: Cameron White
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:53:21

We stayed at Star of the East in March for my husband’s 50th birthday celebration. Star of the East was marvellous. The staff was extremely attentive and made every effort to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Our villa had everything one needs to feel very comfortable. The Sea Breeze Restaurant and Ocean Blue are definitely to be recommended. Our short break was an unforgettable experience.



One of the Best Holidays

Rating:  stars
Author: Mohammed
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:51:47

The people at Diamonds Star of the East, Zanzibar were very helpful and always smiling. They went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable. The resort itself was also astonishing, gorgeous and well maintained. We had a wonderful stay and I would totally recommend it to anybody.



Honeymoon out of this World

Rating:  stars
Author: Peter Newman
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:50:45

We stayed in the Villas at Star of the East Resort and Spa and had an unforgettable time. We have stayed at several luxury resorts in Zanzibar and Star of the East is by far the best. We've been to several luxury resorts in Zanzibar and I have to say this was our top choice! Clean amenities, fantastic service, yummy food, and a perfect ending to our honeymoon. We checked out the resort with a plan to revisit this paradise with our families. Can't wait!



Out of This World

Rating:  stars
Author: Riana van der Westerhuizen
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:49:27

We stayed at the Diamonds Star of the East in Zanzibar for four nights as part of our honeymoon.

The Resort has approximately 10 Villas, each secluded so you have complete privacy from the outside. The Villas exceed all expectations. The rooms are large and beautifully designed. The showers (both indoor and outdoor) are a treat. The indoor Jacuzzi was a dream. The outdoor pool is small, just enough to relax in enjoying a cocktail. The butler service was nothing but impeccable. The choice of either eating in the private restaurant of having all meals served at the Villa made our stay even more enjoyable. Drinks (of any kind) were served to our Villa upon request, at any time.

In addition, you may use any of the main hotel facilities at any time (restaurants, bars, beach). The sunset view from the main bar is a gorgeous. If you're in to shopping for some gifts, your better choice will be to take a walk on the beach and bargain with the local merchants.



One Week in Paradise

Rating:  stars
Author: Harry Pieterson
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:47:42

We recently stayed at Diamonds Star of the East for a week to celebrate my wife's 30th birthday. We absolutely loved every second of our stay! We have so many highlights ranging from the fantastic Villa with a private pool, to the personalised butler and great bartenders/waiters. The food was too awesome too mention.

We were given options of having dinner on the beach at the Beach Grill Restaurant or on the jetty at Sea Breeze Bar. The meal plan is a high level All Inclusive, no skimping around the food and drink. We enjoyed G&T’s, fresh lobster every night and Bloody Mary’s made with fresh tomatoes on order. It is hard to imagine that any holiday will ever beat this. Thanks to the team at Star of the East for an amazing holiday.



Worth The Visit

Rating:  stars
Author: Eddie Du Toit
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:46:49

A friend and I travelled to Zanzibar and we stayed at Diamonds Star of the East. We had an amazing large Villa with a butler. The service was excellent from the staff. Very friendly and welcoming. The entertainment was great each evening. The beach is beautiful and clean. I could stay at Star of the East forever. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.



Immaculate Holiday Experience

Rating:  stars
Author: Johan Scmidt
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:45:58

At first, I would like to thank Management for running an excellent resort. From the time you arrive at Star of the East you get a sense that the staff will go out of their way to make your holiday experience a magical one. My wife (7 months pregnant at the time) was made feel like a Queen. We stayed in a private Villa and the butler was more than willing to make sure everything was perfect. Star of the East resort is a must for a relaxing holiday in Zanzibar.



Beautiful Stay at Diamonds Star of the East

Rating:  stars
Author: Lional Lang
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:44:44

We have stayed at Diamonds Star of the East and La Gemma. They have a beautiful, white, sandy beach and the ocean is warm and crystal clear. The beach is kept clean and well maintained. The food is delicious with options of fresh fish and meat. The staff are very friendly and helpful. All in all it was a very nice stay in the hotel and I would definitely return.



Beautiful, Luxurious, Relaxing

Rating:  stars
Author: Alexander Kent
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 12:41:30

Diamonds Star of the East has the perfect balance if you are looking for plenty of rest and relaxation, with good food and a bit of a 'scene' in the evening. We stayed for 7 days without leaving the resort except for one day when we stepped out for some sun cream. There were so many options for entertainment.

As Villa guests at Star of the East, you can eat at any time of the day and anywhere you like. However we spent most of our evenings enjoying dinner at the Sea Breeze Restaurant. The fresh fish was amazing! We enjoyed going to the “Star Villa” bar for a drink which is exclusive to all Villa guests. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I ordered Disaronno one evening which they did not have. The following evening there was a new bottle of Disaronno which they bought just for me. Service!

On Wednesday evenings, we attended the restaurant that is exclusive to Villa guests for a gala dinner with a Speciality Chef.

The rooms are wonderfully clean and spacious. The staff spend time each morning decorating the bed with flowers, petals and towel swans. The pool outside the room is very shallow. It is made more for relaxing than swimming. We loved the Jacuzzi at sunset. At 18:30 our butler would bring canapés and cocktails to our room! Amazing!

Each Villa has a buzzer in the room to call the butler, but we hardly used this option. The beach and sea views are incredible. Villa guests can also enjoy a private beach where you get served drinks and relax on your sun lounger. Staff would usually bring some sorbet or fruit to us mid-morning. Perfect timing in the heat. The sea is like a bath! Lush! And so clear and blue.

We were impressed at the staff learning our names. They were also very happy to give us rides on a golf buddy from the beach back to our room each day. We treated ourselves to a couples massage. This was relaxing plus the Spa has a beautiful setting. Overall a wonderful week, we would definitely return. Soon hopefully!



Wonderful honeymoon relax after a wild safari

Rating:  stars
Author: Schalk Cronje
Posted: Thursday, May 24 2012, 16:12:26

We went to the star of the east for one week after 7 nights of safari's lodge.
The room is wonderful...very big and full of nice details, own smimming pool, jacuzzi, outsidenshower..
Cleaning and laundry service was great. Flowers everywere, very clean. Butler service is a good idea, many times we had breakfast or snacks in our room with a very nice view. The private restaurant is really nice, well designed, food was good but not excellent. Try at least once the african breakfast. We have also tried all the restaurants of gemma del est which are all included... pizza isn't good, sea breeze and especially the beach grill are worth a try only for the view and the romantic atmosphere...
We went to the pavillon buffet once..and it was great..



Star of the East

Rating:  stars
Author: Lauren
Posted: Friday, March 02 2012, 11:16:05

Dear Marian

We wanted to let u know that zanzibar was outstanding and that africa stay provided excellent service from start to finish. We were met at the airport and taken to diamond of the east. It is a beautiful resort. Accommodation and food are 7 star. Le gemme is also a great property and it works really well to stay in a smaller resort but have access to more extensive facilities. The beach is magnificent. Service really friendly. The weather wasn’t an issue. Rain came in short bursts. No complaints at all. We will send photos shortly.

Thanks for all your effort in making this a great holiday.


Arrival:
Departure:
Rooms:
Adults:
Children:
Name:*
Surname:*
E-mail: *
Phone Number:*