Reviews For Dream Of Zanzibar

Zanzibar Specials Zanzibar Specials

Dream Of Zanzibar



Traveler Reviews
 
Traveler Rating: 5 (out of 5)
Current reviews - 9 posted
Add Your Review!


We all had a realy nice time at The Dream of Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Nasheefa
Posted: Thursday, July 03 2014, 09:55:50

Hi Julia

We are back!!

We all had a realy nice time at The Dream of Zanzibar. The management and staff were extremely helpful, friendly and accomodating. Food was good, but not gr8. If I was to compare my time at Dream to that of Neptune, I would place Neptune ahead of Dream in terms of service, convenience and food. Obviously nothing surpasses Dream when it comes to accommodation and comfort. And... of course the unforgettable birthday cake and bouquet of flowers surprise for my daughter. It was really well done!!

Given all this, I wouldn't mind staying at Dream again, but would prefer Neptune.

Thank you, Julia for all your patience and efforts. Will definitely book our next holiday with you again!!!

Kind Regards

Nasheefa



Had a wonderful time

Rating:  stars
Author: Nilosh
Posted: Tuesday, October 23 2012, 10:07:02

It was a great holiday, the Hotel was perfect and the staff attended to all our needs, and were very efficient. The pool, spa, food, bar room and beach were all perfect. The hotel is perfect for kids as they have a kids club and entertainment each evening. The 5 restaurants had an excellent choice and variety for each evening. We would definitely stay at this resort again.



Super Great

Rating:  stars
Author: Heine O
Posted: Wednesday, July 25 2012, 14:17:43

Hi

Trust all is well

The honeymoon and the destination was super great thanks. The hotel staff was more than professional. We will definitely go again.
But, the rest was great thanks!

Thanks and Regards
Heine



My dream of Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Tessa Phillips
Posted: Tuesday, March 20 2012, 11:45:44

Hi Marian, We have just come back from a fantastic time in Zanzibar. We were collected by George at the airport. He was great, the vehicle was clean and airconditioned, and he was friendly, helpful, and knowledgable.

The hotel Dream of Zanzibar was lovely definately looked like the nicest along that stretch of beach. It seems that it only opened for that week that we were there, over Easter and Zanzibar independence day which was a reall experience and very enjoyable

Tessa Phillips



The holiday was great

Rating:  stars
Author: Gajan
Posted: Thursday, March 01 2012, 15:46:44

Dear Marian,

Thank you. The holiday was great. Dream of Zanzibar is a very nice hotel which I would recommend to others. We had problems with Zambezi Airlines which caused us to miss our connection and miss out on one night. Malcom was helpful during the delay and tried to help but I think it was out of his hands.

My only disappointment was losing our room in the jacuzzi room to a group booking. I can only hope that this does not happen regularly. I do not have any pictures with me at the moment but will definitely send you some. Would you like pictures of the hotel or of the beach sea Do you do bookings for any other destinations A group of us are planning to climb Mount Kilimanjaro in January 2012. Would you be able to help us with this or would you know any other agents who would deal with this

Regards,

Gajan.



Great hotel

Rating:  stars
Author: voyager
Posted: Wednesday, February 29 2012, 12:33:08

We thought this hotel was a Dream in Zanzibar. The rooms were spacious and well furnished, the grounds attractive and well maintained, and the staff very friendly and extremly helpful. On the whole the food was very good we particuarly enjoyed the Chinese and Italian restaurants the pizza's were fabulous. There was a weekly barbque which we also enjoyed, and overall thought the quality and choice of food to be more than satisfactory.



Diamond Dream of Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Mary C
Posted: Wednesday, February 29 2012, 12:30:13

i only have one sentence to sum up my 4nights 5 days experience at the Dream of Zanzibar.
i am convinced that i have had a taste of heaven.



Great place

Rating:  stars
Author: Mark D
Posted: Wednesday, February 29 2012, 12:28:17

We visited Dream of Zanzibar in mid january, which turned out to be one of the best times possible to visitthere was an ocean breeze throughout the day, which made the 35C temperatures quite bearable.
Overall impression of the hotel is good rooms are fairly spacious and are well maintained.



A great week

Rating:  stars
Author: che
Posted: Wednesday, February 29 2012, 12:25:09

We totally enjoyed our honeymoon stay at the hotel. The variety in hotels is a great addition and enhances your experience. The main challenge is all the Italian most of the senior staff cant speak english hence you dont get most of the activities. But the overall stay was great would recommend it. The distance from the airport is long so make sure to organize transport before you go down. The Zanzibar staff are very helpfully especially the restaurant staff.



Arrival:

Departure:

Rooms:

Adults:

Children:
           
Name: *
Surname: *
E-mail: *
Phone Number: *








Get more information here:


AfricaStay - Click on the image to veryfy

Add To Favorites - Make Homepage

Africa Travel | Reservations Help | Booking Conditions | Contact Us | Site Map

2004 AfricaStay.com a division of Silver Peach Marketing (PTY) Ltd

Africa Hotel Directory | Top Africa Resorts | New Africa Hotels

Reviews For Dream Of Zanzibar