Reviews For Dream Of Zanzibar Package

Email this pageEmail a Friend Print VersionPrint

Dream Of Zanzibar Package


Traveler Reviews   Traveler Rating: 5 (out of 5)
Current reviews - 15 posted
Add Your Review!

Lovely Holiday at Dream of Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Juan Miller
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 10:59:05

We had a lovely Christmas and New Year at Dream of Zanzibar. The staff are friendly. Lots of shade on the beach area. Nice choice of restaurants. The theme nights are excellent. A BIG thank you to all the staff for looking after us so well.



Delightfully Blissful in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Larry Hall
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 10:57:35

All the necessities are available in the rooms including basic bathrooms amenities. Overall the staff is very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The main restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in buffet style. The other restaurants only cater for a very limited number of tables, so I recommend you to book in advance. The Italian Restaurant has an a la carte menu, the others are all set menus. Blue Vanilla Restaurant is not included in the All Inclusive, but worth a visit for a treat. The food was really good. The service for drinks around the beach is very efficient.



Simply AMAZING

Rating:  stars
Author: Tina Rogers
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 10:54:54

We had our honeymoon at Dream of Zanzibar and it was honestly a dream. My husband and I have done a lot of travelling together and seen some amazing places. We wanted this to feel different - and we were reluctant to do an All Inclusive resort as we are normally pretty active travellers. I cannot rate Dream of Zanzibar higher. For one, they made an effort to make us feel special upon arrival and even upgraded us as it was our honeymoon. This meant a lot and gave it the special feel we desired.

The food and entertainment was remarkable, lots of diversity with the food. I recommend booking at the different restaurants. We ate at all of them. The Italian/Pizza was distinctly good. The seafood was the only one you needed to pay extra for but wow, it was extraordinarily and really intimate. There were only a couple tables and right on the beach. The main restaurant was where we had breakfast and most lunches. There was entertainment on 2 or 3 of the evenings. The amount of preparation and food was astonishing on these evenings.

There were loads of employees. You definitely can't complain about service.

We spent most days on the beach. The staff offered to bring me a drink and asked if I wanted it served in a fresh coconut. Don't be shocked if the guy takes a while to come back with the fresh coconut, as he will go climb a palm tree and bring it back. He really meant "fresh" when he offered it!

For us, Dream of Zanzibar didn't feel like it was a huge resort which was good. We stayed closer to the main beach/pool and restaurants so that probably meant we didn't have far to walk and perhaps made it feel more intimate. On the gala night when everyone ate in one place, I then realized how many people were at the resort! It was honestly amazing, very highly recommend it. Thank you to Dream of Zanzibar for ensuring our honeymoon was a once in a lifetime trip!



Dream of Zanzibar Honeymoon

Rating:  stars
Author: Debra Evans
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 10:51:07

Stunning 5 Star Honeymoon. Almost 1 year since our Honeymoon at Dream of Zanzibar and still I get the honeymoon "blues” A piece of my heart stayed behind at Dream of Zanzibar. So worth it and a once in a lifetime must do! We booked the All Inclusive (honeymoon package). We were welcomed with drinks, check in was quick. Our room was stunning, bar fridge, Jacuzzi, garden view. Excellent room service, crystal clear pool. We spent almost every day at the pool. The morning water aerobics was lots of fun. The resort is very neat and clean and well maintained. All the staff is very friendly and helpful/professional. Dream of Zanzibar offers lots of entertainment with theme nights. We enjoyed dinner at the pool one evening with an African drumbeat / Arabian nights. The food was great with endless options and choices. We got a complimentary spa treatment and private dinner for 2 on the beach. One day I would like to go back! Highly recommended.



Amazing Beach and Shoreline

Rating:  stars
Author: Todd Young
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 10:49:26

The setting is stupendous – Dream of Zanzibar. White sanded beaches. With the Indian Ocean out a kilometre, it allows for you to walk on the sticky, soft sand. Otherwise, you can spend your days relaxing by the pool. The coconut trees, the steady wind that helps to 'stifle' the heat are lovely. The grounds well kept. When in the room, we kept our patio door open to enjoy the sea breeze. The food was tasty. There are a few restaurants where you can eat. We enjoyed the African restaurant one night. We loved the outdoor air that smelled good and that the staff was always eager to please and be helpful. Our evening entertainment was also good.



Zanzibar, A Nice Place for Honeymoon

Rating:  stars
Author: Ward Simmons
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 10:38:14

My wife and I spent one week in Dream of Zanzibar Hotel and we would like to recommend it for the romantic holiday goers. We enjoyed the accommodation. The hotel employees were very nice and helpful. The food in the restaurants was delicious and tasty. If you´d like to travel to Zanzibar, don´t hesitate to choose Dream of Zanzibar.



5 Stars in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Judy Patterson
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 10:33:55

Dream of Zanzibar is a nicely laid out and comfortable resort with plenty of space and an excellent pool. The bars and restaurants are all in close proximity, so what's not to like? The food is plentiful and sometimes variable though the pizzas in the Italian Restaurant were excellent. We also tried all the other restaurants and the verdict is good.

The star of the show is the staff. You can't buy the gentleness and charm of every single one of them, and occasional errors with language issues can be forgotten in seconds. The management also make a big effort for evening entertainment and the Valentines Night and African Nights were very well managed.

Stone Town and Spice Farm are a must do excursions and are well organised by the hotel.

You won't regret coming here, the hotel is good for kids, and we had a great week and you will remember the staff for many years hence.



Dream of Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Taylor du Toit
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 10:32:17

We booked our accommodation at Dreams of Zanzibar this last week, and just as our previous visits, we found our stay to be exceptionally relaxing with the help of high-quality service, friendliness and hospitality from all the management and staff. We have no hesitation in recommending this resort to other holiday makers.



Fourth Time at Dream of Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Melissa Diaz
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 10:30:24

This is the fourth consecutive time that we have stayed Dream of Zanzibar and each time is an improved and renewed wonder. Everything is perfectly excellent and clean. The staff and Management team are very professional. No doubt, we will meet again for a fifth stay next year.



Great Location - Dream of Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Roy Butler
Posted: Thursday, April 13 2017, 10:28:06

We really enjoyed our stay at Dream of Zanzibar. The beach view is amazing, the accommodation is very good, and the swimming pool is pleasant. The biggest plus for us was the staff who were very friendly and helpful. We can recommend this location to anyone who wants to relax.



Dream to Remember

Rating:  stars
Author: Gherda Erasmus
Posted: Thursday, May 24 2012, 15:46:14

What a fantastic holiday resort. The resort Staff were extremely helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble. The room was exactly as described in the brochure. Excellent entertainment with a Band and the BBQ around the Pool.



A great week

Rating:  stars
Author: cheq
Posted: Wednesday, February 29 2012, 12:47:39

We totally enjoyed our honeymoon stay at the hotel. The variety in hotels is a great addition and enhances your experience. The main challenge is all the Italian most of the senior staff cant speak english hence you dont get most of the activities. But the overall stay was great would recommend it. The distance from the airport is long so make sure to organize transport before you go down. The Zanzibar staff are very helpfully especially the restaurant staff.



Great place

Rating:  stars
Author: Mark
Posted: Wednesday, February 29 2012, 12:45:30

We visited Dream of Zanzibar in mid january, which turned out to be one of the best times possible to visitthere was an ocean breeze throughout the day, which made the 35C temperatures quite bearable.
Overall impression of the hotel is good rooms are fairly spacious and are well maintained.



Diamond Dream of Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Mary
Posted: Wednesday, February 29 2012, 12:43:22

i only have one sentence to sum up my 4nights 5 days experience at the Dream of Zanzibar
i am convinced that i have had a taste of heaven.



Great hotel

Rating:  stars
Author: voyager
Posted: Wednesday, February 29 2012, 12:42:09

We thought this hotel was a Dream in Zanzibar. The rooms were spacious and well furnished, the grounds attractive and well maintained, and the staff very friendly and extremly helpful. On the whole the food was very good we particuarly enjoyed the Chinese and Italian restaurants the pizza's were fabulous. There was a weekly barbque which we also enjoyed, and overall thought the quality and choice of food to be more than satisfactory.


Arrival:
Departure:
Rooms:
Adults:
Children:
Name:*
Surname:*
E-mail: *
Phone Number:*








Get more information here:


AfricaStay - Click on the image to veryfy

Add To Favorites - Make Homepage

Africa Travel | Reservations Help | Booking Conditions | Contact Us | Site Map

2004 AfricaStay.com a division of Silver Peach Marketing (PTY) Ltd

Africa Hotel Directory | Top Africa Resorts | New Africa Hotels

Reviews For Dream Of Zanzibar Package