Reviews For Breezes Beach Club Package

Email this pageEmail a Friend Print VersionPrint

Breezes Beach Club Package


  • Reviews For Breezes Beach Club Package photo #1
  • Reviews For Breezes Beach Club Package photo #2
  • Reviews For Breezes Beach Club Package photo #3
  • Reviews For Breezes Beach Club Package photo #4
  • Reviews For Breezes Beach Club Package photo #5
  • Reviews For Breezes Beach Club Package photo #6
  • Reviews For Breezes Beach Club Package photo #7
html slideshow by WOWSlider.com v6.6
Traveler Reviews   Traveler Rating: 5 (out of 5)
Current reviews - 14 posted
Add Your Review!

Breezes Beach Club

Rating:  stars
Author: Gordan Freeman
Posted: Tuesday, May 02 2017, 16:34:14

My wife and I had a great 4 days at Breezes Beach Club. The Resort was very nice and the professional staff made our honeymoon unforgettable. The food was so delicious. All the surprises in the room melted our hearts completely. The resort grounds are well maintained and kept clean. We enjoyed an excursion where we learnt all history of Zanzibar and Stone Town. We will come back as soon as possible.



Breezes - Just GREAT !

Rating:  stars
Author: Alexa Vance
Posted: Tuesday, May 02 2017, 16:33:02

My husband and I stayed at Breezes Beach Resort and relaxed for 12 nights in November. The beach was beautiful with white soft sand. The food was excellent. Freshly prepared. The rooms were spacious and clean. Much thanks to the wonderful staff. We went there to relax and we got it.



PERFECT RELAXING HOLIDAY

Rating:  stars
Author: Harvey Gorden
Posted: Tuesday, May 02 2017, 16:32:05

We stayed for 4 nights AT Breezes Hotel, Zanzibar. Although we arrived late in the evening we were still greeted by a smile at reception and quickly checked in and shown to our room. We were upgraded from a deluxe room to a suite which was a nice touch (and surprise) and as we were on our honeymoon we had some other treats throughout the stay which was really appreciated. The room was lovely, very spacious with a large bedroom / sitting area, big balcony with a sea view and a big bathroom and dressing room. As we had missed dinner the staff set up some sandwiches and fruit in the room which was welcome after the journey.

We were on half board during our stay and breakfast was always well stocked with lots of choice. Dinner was a bit of a mixture whilst we were there ranging from a set meal, to a Swahili theme which was buffet, to different curries and other dishes offered and then a gala dinner which was a 5 course meal. You can enjoy lunch at the Dhow bar. The food was nice, especially the samoosas.

One night, sundowners were bought to our room with some canapés and on the same night there was an informal cocktail hour in the lobby which had more drinks and canapés for all guests to enjoy.
The resort was lovely, although they said they were fairly busy it never felt like it was cramped or too noisy. The pool was great, so warm and just a short stroll to the beach which was beautiful. The sea was like a beautiful warm bath, lots of urchins around though so we wore reef shoes just in case!
We didn't want to do any excursions as the point of our stay was to fully relax, plus it was incredibly hot. We did the snorkelling safari through the hotel on our last full day. This was lots of fun in the blue lagoon, we saw a huge variety of fish which were beautiful to see. Overall, a lovely relaxing way to end our honeymoon.



Delightful Breezes Hotel with Great Service, Food and Accommodation

Rating:  stars
Author: Wilson Fedricks
Posted: Tuesday, May 02 2017, 16:29:27

Upon arrival at Breezes Beach Hotel, we found ourselves attracted by the beautiful white sandy beaches in Zanzibar and we were not disappointed! This hotel had sufficient loungers around the pool as well as those by the beach with direct access. The sea - in the afternoon when the sun had been at it - was just a joy to swim in – bath temperatures.

The service was great - everyone had a smile and greeted us with "Jambo!" Rooms were lovely with a balcony. Very clean. It was wonderful having a mosquito net all around. There is a turn down service each night. The shower was great with plentiful hot water. We were also given a free litre bottle of water each day.

The food offered a great selection at breakfast and dinner. There were some lovely fruit juices available to drink such as ginger and lime, and unusual fruits such as Jack fruit.

Facilities we enjoyed were, The Spa, a sauna, and a jacuzzi. The Gym was a great plus for us. There was a water sports centre attached to the resort. We also enjoyed beach football, volleyball and other activities, and we ended up having some great fun beach football games.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time. Very peaceful and relaxing.



A Warm Welcome

Rating:  stars
Author: Lillie de Beer
Posted: Tuesday, May 02 2017, 16:28:14

We booked a holiday in Zanzibar and stayed at Breezes Beach Club for four nights of relaxation. The Resort has an expanded water sports centre, and a delightful Chai Lounge which is appropriate for families on holiday to enjoy. There is an excellent standard of service, amazingly comfortable beds, immaculate gardens, superb spa and wonderful people.

The white sandy beach provides the perfect setting for a wonderful 'get away from it all' break. The rooms are spacious and spotless and very well furnished. The people are welcoming, friendly and go the extra mile - paying attention to the details by remembering personal dietary preferences and even our names, which was lovely. The care we received from the Management Team was second to none. We also enjoyed a much needed 'couples' pampering session in the Sultan's Bath. We thank you all for the most wonderful holiday.



A Week on the Beach

Rating:  stars
Author: Wade Hardy
Posted: Tuesday, May 02 2017, 16:27:12

My wife and I stayed for a week at Breezes Beach Resort. We had an excellent, very relaxing time in the lovely surroundings and would fully recommend the hotel for any length of stay. The rooms are large and comfortable, with a lovely outside terrace (perfect for bird and baboon watching in the late afternoon!). The rooms also have good quality Wi-Fi. The restaurant is airy and light. The food on offer is a mixture of cuisines that you can have from a set menu or buffet style. The food is well prepared and expertly presented. The buffets are imaginative and the food both fresh and plentiful - the freshly cooked meat and fish a particular highlight. We did eat once at the Sultans Table, which was definitely worth it. The lobster was divine. We took one trip out, to Stone Town, which was very interesting and informative. We also did one snorkeling trip which was also very good. All in all, an excellent base for a relaxing holiday and was enjoyed by us.



A Holiday at its BEST

Rating:  stars
Author: Rueben Watkins
Posted: Tuesday, May 02 2017, 16:26:08

We booked our accommodation at Breezes Beach Club. It was the perfect combination to "digest" the experiences, to relax, and to enjoy life. The location is excellent, staff outstanding and always friendly: "Jambo" accompanied by a friendly smile wherever we met them. Every dinner had a different motto and different decoration. We were happy and perfectly satisfied all the time. Although we didn't leave the hotel it wasn't boring at all, with the wide variety of entertainment on offer. Thanks to all of the staff for a perfect and unforgettable vacation in Breezes Beach Club Zanzibar.



Relaxing Holiday

Rating:  stars
Author: Roland Malone
Posted: Tuesday, May 02 2017, 16:24:42

The Breezes Resort and Spa staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We received water sport lessons from the Manager. We also received Salsa lessons which was great fun. We found the Resort to be warm and welcoming throughout our stay. A perfect place to relax.



Anniversary Getaway

Rating:  stars
Author: Natasha Botha
Posted: Tuesday, May 02 2017, 16:21:51

My husband and I traveled to Zanzibar for our 12 year Anniversary. We alerted the Management Team of Breezes Resort about our special day. They surprised us with a beautiful ocean view suit with a huge balcony and a bottle of champagne waiting in our room upon arrival. The check-in process was very smooth and easy. The Staff were so professional and explained everything about the hotel in brief. The room was excellent, swimming pool is fabulous. The beach is very close to the hotel with beautiful white soft sand. Breezes have Wi-Fi available. There are 3 bars that you can enjoy where they serve delicious drinks and cocktails. There is a different dinner theme each evening and you can choose from buffet or A La Carte. We all enjoyed Anniversary cake made especially for us. The hotel also has a spa where we enjoyed a relaxing massage, tennis courts and gym. We will definitely visit again.



Good Choice

Rating:  stars
Author: Jody Cox
Posted: Tuesday, May 02 2017, 16:20:27

Choosing to stay at Breezes Resort was a great choice. The service was more than excellent, the food very delicious, the place inspiring. The resort is very spacious and the rooms very comfortable. I highly recommend Breezes to anyone.



Outstanding beach hotel

Rating:  stars
Author: Rozanne Thomson
Posted: Tuesday, May 29 2012, 12:58:29

Very Impressed. Well run and maintained resort. Lovely large rooms in beautiful grounds. Nice staff and good service. Beautiful beach and very hot sea to swim in when tied comes in over the lagoon. Dving centre excellent if expensive C/W Caribbean. Breezes restaurant in excellent and serves varied menu.



Neat place on the Indian ocean

Rating:  stars
Author: Marcia Naidoo
Posted: Tuesday, May 29 2012, 12:56:52

We spent three nights there at the end of our Tanzania trip and enjoyed it. The staff was efficient and friendly, the breakfast buffet was one of the best, but dinner at the Sultan's Table is where you want to eat dinner. It was worth upgrading to the suite. The diving beyond the reef was great. Excellent value for the money.



Honeymoon

Rating:  stars
Author: Garry Herman
Posted: Tuesday, May 29 2012, 12:55:28

My wife and I had an amazing time at Breezes, the rooms do not have TV, the view from the room was second beach front and was amazing. We stayed there for 7 nights. The food was delightful, the flavours kept on blowing up in the mouth. I commend them for the complimentary package for the honeymooners - free padi diving, free snorkeling, free massage, free wine bottle, free hena tatoos, free yoga session (didnt go for this for religious reasons), free lunch at the breach front, bed laid under the stars. I can go on and on about this place.



Good day

Rating:  stars
Author: Janine Marisa
Posted: Tuesday, May 29 2012, 12:53:14

Recently my family and i came to your town on vacation and staying at the hotel.
We wish to express our gratitude for your warm welcome and good service.

Us and our children really liked the hotel.
My wife and I had a great time and got lots of positive emotions.

Thanks again for the wonderful time we spent with you.
Your staff were so kind to our family and i do not know how to thank you.

My family really liked the hotel and i will recommend your hotel to friends.
My children were told that the best hotel they have ever seen.


Arrival:
Departure:
Rooms:
Adults:
Children:
Name:*
Surname:*
E-mail: *
Phone Number:*








Get more information here:


AfricaStay - Click on the image to veryfy

Add To Favorites - Make Homepage

Africa Travel | Reservations Help | Booking Conditions | Contact Us | Site Map

2004 AfricaStay.com a division of Silver Peach Marketing (PTY) Ltd

Africa Hotel Directory | Top Africa Resorts | New Africa Hotels

Reviews For Breezes Beach Club Package