Reviews For Blue Bay Beach Resort Package

Email this pageEmail a Friend Print VersionPrint

Blue Bay Beach Resort Package


Traveler Reviews   Traveler Rating: 5 (out of 5)
Current reviews - 12 posted
Add Your Review!

Lovely 4 Night Stay - BlueBay

Rating:  stars
Author: Florence Wilkerson
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 10:19:10

I stayed at Bluebay. Not being a fan of All Inclusive holidays, I was dubious at first, but I have to say that the buffet food was very good. I also enjoyed how the eating places were moved around each day. Some days you enjoyed your meal on the beachfront, while other days you sat at the poolside. The staff were absolutely fantastic - so friendly and attentive. The room was extremely comfortable with the biggest bed. All in all, a very lovely stay, I would definitely return. Thank you Bluebay for a great holiday.



A Beach Holiday Just How it Should Be

Rating:  stars
Author: Lucille French
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 10:18:00

We stayed at the Bluebay Resort for 4 nights and had the most amazing time.

The resort is located on a lovely stretch of white beach on the North East coast at Kiwengwa. Places on the North East coast have a less tourist crowd and have practically untouched beaches. During low tide, you are able to walk almost 1.5kms into the sea comfortably. We were lucky to see starfish on one of our walks. Bluebay Resort has sprawling grounds and gardens…just adds lot of character to an idyllic beach holiday.

We stayed on the All Inclusive package. The resort is just what you need to make your holiday memorable. The rooms are very spacious and service levels of staff are very high. There's a lively band which plays lovely music every evening. The food spread is also wonderful, with the theme changing every night.



Comes Highly Recommended

Rating:  stars
Author: Rosemarie Waltz
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 10:16:38

My daughter and I stayed at Bluebay for 8 nights and it was the most excellent experience. The bungalows are spectacular, and very big. There is a balcony where you can enjoy a most beautiful view over the resort and the sea. The rooms have big bathrooms and everything is kept very clean. Every evening the staff spray the room and prepare the mosquito nets over the bed. The rooms have a safe, TV, free Wi-Fi, a refrigerator and a kettle for preparing tea or coffee. Each morning you receive a fresh bottle of water.

The resort is beautifully designed, lots of trees, flowers everywhere and well maintained. The staff at Bluebay are all very kind and always there to assist you with anything you need. The food is great, the ambiance at dinner time is fabulous. The beach is kept clean and the sea is warm. The beach boys are friendly once you get to know them. If you book Bluebay, I would recommend you book All Inclusive option. This includes all your meals and drinks. Book a trip to Stone Town and the Blue Safari excursion. I definitely recommend it. By far my best vacation and I truly hope to return one day!



A Relaxing Stay

Rating:  stars
Author: Emilio Barbardigo
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 10:13:25

Bluebay Beach Resort & Spa is a lovely resort that we stayed at while visiting Zanzibar. It is a big resort, spacious. The rooms are clean and have amazing views. The food is set up buffet style and was delicious with a good variety on offer. The staff at the restaurant, reception and Spa were outstanding and very helpful. If you stay at Bluebay Beach Resort, make sure you book yourself a Spa Treatment. The beach is great. A big variety of free water sports on offer such as sea kayak, and stand up paddling.



Romantic Vacation

Rating:  stars
Author: Sindey Dawson
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 10:12:17

We travelled to Zanzibar, staying at Bluebay Hotel. It was one of our best ever experiences we have had. The staff at the hotel are a great team, keeping you entertained all day and all night. The food is very good, the hotel comfortable and the bar will create any drink you desire. We stayed there January 2017 and will definitely return.



Beautiful Resort, Excellent Value for Money

Rating:  stars
Author: Spencer & Estra
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 10:11:03

Our holiday was for 8 days at the beautiful Bluebay Beach Resort & Spa. We booked the All Inclusive option which comes highly recommended. We also suggest to drink bottled water while staying in Zanzibar. Book a room at the centre of the hotel, then you close to the reception, shop and dining area. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Every evening the staff turned down our beds.
The service is excellent, the restaurant offered a lot of varieties for every taste at each meal time and in the evenings you could enjoy a theme concerning the food and the entertainment. The entertainment team did a really great job. The beach is a postcard beauty and the phenomenon of low/high tide is fascinating. Really recommended



BlueBay Resort - Stunning Beach Front Hotel

Rating:  stars
Author: Devin Parks
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 10:09:11

I so enjoyed my stay here at Bluebay Resort & Spa. You are able to access the beach easily, and there is a large area with lounge chairs to relax on. The pool was great and the layout of the hotel was beautiful. The dinner buffet is included in the package price and food was delicious. The entertainment was good and the vibe of the place was relaxing and friendly. Would definitely return!



Paradise Perfection

Rating:  stars
Author: Jason Perry
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 10:08:10

We stayed at Bluebay Resort and celebrated our Silver Wedding Anniversary. We were treated with a complimentary room upgrade. Upon arriving at 3am, we were surprised to find rolls and fresh fruit waiting for us to enjoy. The welcome was phenomenal. The interior and décor at Bluebay Resort is of high class and luxurious. The service is excellent. The location is to die for, white sandy beaches and turquoise sea. We enjoyed a private dining experience with exquisite food and superb service. The hotel provides entertainment each night, and a wide variety of menus. A truly memorable experience. Thank you Bluebay Resort



Very Good Hotel in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: James Dean
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 10:06:52

Bluebay Beach Resort & Spa is a very good quality hotel. The restaurant is lovely with a wide variety of meals on offer. The staff and Management team are friendly and very helpful at all times. Clean rooms. Long open beach bar and a beach where you can enjoy the sea breeze and swimming. We even attempted a dive with Dive Point diving center. Thank you for a fabulous holiday.



Perfect Holiday

Rating:  stars
Author: Dillion H
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 10:05:21

I went on holiday with my wife and daughter to Zanzibar. We had the privilege of staying at Bluebay Beach Spa. We were really happy with the choice we made. The hotel is beautiful and quiet, the beach is amazing. People were very friendly and of assistance at all times. Food was delicious, fresh and well prepared. We would recommend Bluebay Beach Spa to anyone.



Recommended

Rating:  stars
Author: Christa Roos
Posted: Tuesday, June 05 2012, 09:30:48

Very good hotel, good location, right on the beach. Food is amazing, i heard the hotel is owned by italians, which would explain such high quality of food. Spend most of the time by the beach. High standards of cleaning. Enjoyed masai show in the hotel, who by the way also work as guards of the hotel, making you feel very safe.



Wonderful holiday in My Blue

Rating:  stars
Author: Jonathan Duarte
Posted: Tuesday, June 05 2012, 09:22:20

We were there first time and everyting was super. Very nice beach and garden, cleaned rooms, very pleasant people everywhere. The food was delicious and various. We enjoyed our holiday maximally. We look forward to visit this resort next year. Thank you for all AfricaStay.



Arrival:

Departure:

Rooms:

Adults:

Children:
           
Name: *
Surname: *
E-mail: *
Phone Number: *








Get more information here:


AfricaStay - Click on the image to veryfy

Add To Favorites - Make Homepage

Africa Travel | Reservations Help | Booking Conditions | Contact Us | Site Map

2004 AfricaStay.com a division of Silver Peach Marketing (PTY) Ltd

Africa Hotel Directory | Top Africa Resorts | New Africa Hotels

Reviews For Blue Bay Beach Resort Package