Reviews For Azanzi Beach Hotel

Email this pageEmail a Friend Print VersionPrint

Azanzi Beach Hotel


  • Reviews For Azanzi Beach Hotel photo #1
  • Reviews For Azanzi Beach Hotel photo #2
  • Reviews For Azanzi Beach Hotel photo #3
  • Reviews For Azanzi Beach Hotel photo #4
  • Reviews For Azanzi Beach Hotel photo #5
  • Reviews For Azanzi Beach Hotel photo #6
  • Reviews For Azanzi Beach Hotel photo #7
html slideshow by WOWSlider.com v6.6
Traveler Reviews   Traveler Rating: 5 (out of 5)
Current reviews - 8 posted
Add Your Review!

Azanzi - wonderful

Rating:  stars
Author: Dion Thompson
Posted: Friday, February 21 2014, 13:04:48

My wife and I stayed for a week in February and it was absolutely fantastic, great hotel, excellent staff, just the holiday we dreamed of. Lots to do, great dive school onsite, but also very relaxing if that is all you want to do. Looking to go back soon :>).



paradise

Rating:  stars
Author: Anthony Pottow
Posted: Thursday, May 24 2012, 16:29:57

What a beautiful place to finish after a long safari. This place was like heaven! We had a beautiful suite that overlooked the ocean. We didnt want to leave the beautiful view from our suite but the whole hotel had views! Just dont know where to start with the lovely place, the staff were so helpful, letting us use their own computers, downloading music for me as we loved the music they played, they had a great library, we could go canooing every day, wish we didnt live on the other side of the world or we would be back in a flash. Our only regret was our short stay in Zanzibar and this hotel, we would have loved a week here and a week in Stone Town.



Azanzi, an absolute gem.

Rating:  stars
Author: Joel Vermaak
Posted: Thursday, May 24 2012, 16:28:10

Just back from Zanzibar this weekend, we stayed at Azanzi. From the moment we arrived the staff were so helpful and welcoming, our room was beautiful and spacious. The unusual cocktails were delicious. The dinner and breakfast were yummy! Our snorkelling trip was fantastic, we saw so much but swimming with the dolphins was breathtaking. Next time we would take our children along with us as the pool and beach were great for families, what a little piece of heaven!!!



Azanzi Adventure - Amazing!

Rating:  stars
Author: Carine Ventura
Posted: Thursday, May 24 2012, 16:26:32

We spent our honeymoon at Azanzi - what a magical and special holiday it was! The accomadation was superb and the rooms were immaculate. Azanzi cannot be described as your "standard beach hotel" as it is small in comparison to other hotels and therefore not overcrowded and noisy (a real piece of paradise!) The pool is beautifully shaded and perfect for the hot Zanzibar days and as the ocean water is very warm, the cooler water is very welcome (especially after long walks on the beach's exquisite white sands). We were blown away by the service we received - from welcoming cocktails to the friendliest hotel staff we had ever encountered. Every day we were greeted with enthusiastic "Jambos!" and were asked with a genuine interest how we were and how our holiday was going. On one occasion we accidentally left the safe in our room open with all our money and valuables lying in the open and on the table in our room. On return we realised our error and to our relief all our valuables and money were exactly where we left them and our room spotlessly clean and tidy, bed made and new towels in the bathroom - what trustworthy staff! All our transfers and excursions were all very well organised by Azanzi. The snorkelling through One Ocean (located at Azanzi) was superb and highly recommended. The food was amazing and we were treated with three course meals which included crayfish, prawns, as well as a selection of local dishes. We would recommend Azanzi to anyone going to Zanzibar and we really hope to be going back again soon!



Azanzi Getaway......WOW!!!!!

Rating:  stars
Author: Laszlo Terblanche
Posted: Thursday, May 24 2012, 16:24:33

Azanzi Beach Hotel is the most amazing holiday destination EVER!!!! Walking out of the airport we were greeted by the Azanzi shuttles service who made us feel very special. after the cool drive from the airport we were welcomed by the Azanzi staff with azazing cocktails to get the Island experiance going. The room was amazing and the view was great. All the staff were very welcominging and would go out of their way to help. Breakfast, Lunch and supper were delicious and a wide variety to choose from. The snorkelling was awesome and the guides helped point out all sorts of fish etc. The resort organised entertainment for their guests. we all enjoyed that thoroughly :). The resort is absolutely stunning,and is great for a peaceful, relaxing Island holiday. I will definately reccommend Azanzi. We will be back next year for sure. thank you to Cara and staff for making our holiday a holiday to never forget. See you soon



Amazing Room

Rating:  stars
Author: Maion Hammond
Posted: Thursday, May 24 2012, 16:22:15

I stayed at Azanzi for 4 nights in February. It is about an hour drive from stone town. It is nicely located for those who want to go snorkeling or scuba diving. The staff is very friendly. The room is very large and cool.



Azanzi Beach Hotel is an absolute gem

Rating:  stars
Author: Julia Courney
Posted: Thursday, March 01 2012, 12:26:35

Just back from Zanzibar this weekend, we stayed at Azanzi. From the moment we arrived the staff were so helpful and welcoming, our room was beautiful and spacious. The cocktails were delicious. The dinner and breakfast were yummy. Our snorkeling trip to Mnemba Athol was fantastic, we saw so much but swimming with the dolphins was breathtaking. Next time we would take our children along with us as the pool and beach were great for families, what a little piece of heaven. Thank you Diana and your team for making this such a memorable holiday.



Azanzi Beach Hotel is an absolute gem

Rating:  stars
Author: Dave
Posted: Thursday, March 01 2012, 12:26:35

We are back from Zanzibar and I wanted to thank you for booking our trip. Azanzi hotel is FANTASTIC, we really enjoyed our stay there.

Everything went smoothly, flights were fine, Sun Tours fetched and took us back to the airport without any problems.

Please include me on the Africa Stay mailing list for any special offers in the future.

Thanks again.


Arrival:
Departure:
Rooms:
Adults:
Children:
Name:*
Surname:*
E-mail: *
Phone Number:*








Get more information here:


AfricaStay - Click on the image to veryfy

Add To Favorites - Make Homepage

Africa Travel | Reservations Help | Booking Conditions | Contact Us | Site Map

2004 AfricaStay.com a division of Silver Peach Marketing (PTY) Ltd

Africa Hotel Directory | Top Africa Resorts | New Africa Hotels

Reviews For Azanzi Beach Hotel