Reviews For Azanzi Beach Hotel Package

Email this pageEmail a Friend Print VersionPrint

Azanzi Beach Hotel Package


  • Reviews For Azanzi Beach Hotel Package photo #1
  • Reviews For Azanzi Beach Hotel Package photo #2
  • Reviews For Azanzi Beach Hotel Package photo #3
  • Reviews For Azanzi Beach Hotel Package photo #4
  • Reviews For Azanzi Beach Hotel Package photo #5
  • Reviews For Azanzi Beach Hotel Package photo #6
  • Reviews For Azanzi Beach Hotel Package photo #7
html slideshow by WOWSlider.com v6.6
Traveler Reviews   Traveler Rating: 5 (out of 5)
Current reviews - 17 posted
Add Your Review!

A Fabulous Escape to Paradise

Rating:  stars
Author: Benny Mckinney
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 11:40:40

We were looking for a week to escape in a great but medium size resort, somewhere hot in January. We settled on travelling to Zanzibar and stayed at Azanzi Beach Hotel. The hotel is a well-run and friendly establishment, right on the beach, with great rooms, good food and fabulous staff. The staff and Management team of the hotel starting from reception to the bar staff and the waiters, to the pool attendant, all went out of their way to look after us. We will certainly want to visit again.



Best Honeymoon Destination

Rating:  stars
Author: Shawn Stokes
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 11:39:11

Absolutely amazing!! Beyond impressed by the resort, Azanzi Hotel and Spa and all its experiences. The staff were all amazing, welcoming and friendly. The room was lovely, and they made such an effort to make our honeymoon and my birthday beyond special. We would recommend this resort to anyone looking to relax and just enjoy paradise!



Azanzi - Absolute Bliss

Rating:  stars
Author: Jackie Gonzales
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 11:37:50

From the time we arrived to the time we departed, the Hotel staff, taxi driver, Tour guide, and Manager made our trip a wonderful experience. The resort is stunning, really great setup including the rooms! The food is fantastic. The service was outstanding throughout our stay. Wouldn't change anything when I visit again. Can't wait to get back!



Azanzi Beach Hotel

Rating:  stars
Author: Percy Stevenson
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 11:36:23

What do I say about Azanzi Beach Hotel? My husband and I were on an anniversary getaway. From the time we stepped into the hotel, and being welcomed by the staff already set the tone to a good getaway. We had the pleasure of meeting the staff from bar to the kitchen who were all very friendly and helpful and always wearing a beautiful smile. Azanzi is a beautiful



Much Fun

Rating:  stars
Author: Justin Hudson
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 11:34:42

Than you to Azanzi, we had a much appreciated stay in Zanzibar. The pool, the food, the drinks and much more were of high quality. We had a great few days and had the opportunity to meet lovely people there. The hotel Manager was very helpful with whatever we needed. Thank you again Azanzi



Amazing Hotel

Rating:  stars
Author: Lional Alexander
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 11:32:38

The owner and staff at Azanzi Beach Resort in Zanzibar were all really pleasant and helpful. Excellent fresh fruit juice is on offer if you book the All Inclusive package. The hotel is well set out with a beautiful beach and good sized rooms.



A Magical Getaway to Azanzi

Rating:  stars
Author: Naomi+Marsh
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 11:30:04

We had the most incredible experience at Azanzi! Zanzibar is truly beautiful destination, filled with friendliness and a spirit. Our stay at Azanzi made the experience of Zanzibar one we will never forget. On arrival we were greeted by Azanzi's staff who welcomed us and offered a breakdown of what we could expect from the resort as well as the various barbecue evenings alongside the beach. The resort itself offers visitors a wide variety of things to do from completely relaxing alongside the sea with a cocktail to trips out to sea to snorkel and swim with dolphins. Swimming with the dolphins was one of the highlights of the trip. Our All Inclusive package allowed us to enjoy a wide variety of drinks as well as food. Each day the menu boasted a wide variety of dishes from breakfast buffets, delicious cold soups to the freshest seafood. The staff are attentive and so friendly and made our stay very relaxing. Each day you are greeted with big smiles from the staff who went out of their way to bring flowing good service. The setting of the resort is beautiful and the rooms comfortable. Set along the North East coast, the area is far less commercial than other parts of Zanzibar, which we enjoyed because it is not as crowded as other beaches. However all in all the experience was magical and we had the most incredible time. We definitely will be coming back! Thank you Azanzi for the experience that we will remember for a lifetime!



Honeymoon in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Fredrick Mason
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 11:28:37

We stayed at Azanzi Beach Resort & Spa for our honeymoon. We booked the All Inclusive package. The hour taxi ride was smooth and without fault. The weather was great. We were welcomed with an ice cold virgin cocktail on arrival and were given a lovely room on ground floor with a private hammock swing in the garden which was a nice bonus.

Food was delicious but the fruit and seafood was great. Massage parlour was awesome.
We took the safari blue tour which was organised through the hotel. It was really a great experience. The taxi ride there was an adventure on its own as we were pulled off several times to pay "fines"/bribes to the local police. The dhow boat rides were out of this world. Great food was served on the island and perfect snorkelling conditions all around the island.

Our flight was delayed by 12 hours and Azanzi was super accommodating by letting us stay in our room past check out time and serving us lunch on the house. Azanzi really gave us an unforgettable honeymoon. Thank you!



Relaxing and Amazing Time in Zanzibar

Rating:  stars
Author: Sherry Summers
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 11:26:48

After spending three nights in Stone Town I couldn't wait to relax at Azanzi. I had the most amazing, chilled and relaxed week at this beautiful hotel. The hotel is located on a beautiful quiet beach where it was a difficult choice between laying on a sunbed on the beach, a walk along the white sand or a swim in the pool.

Upon arrival I was greeted with friendly welcoming staff full of smiles and a delicious welcome drink. I was shown to my downstairs room which was luxury! A massive double bed, an outside shower and my own decked area for added relaxation. The room was clean and tidy with cold bottles of water in the fridge. The garden area was full of bright flowers that were looked after every day. For me, the staff make a massive impact on a holiday and the staff at Azanzi are top class. Every member of staff that I came into contact with were friendly, smiling and happy to talk to all guests. They make you feel relaxed and at home where nothing was ever too much, I cannot fault any member of staff. The BBQ on my first night set the standards of the food high, which didn't disappoint. The fresh fruit, fresh seafood and variety of food throughout my weeks stay was amazing. The feel of the hotel is relaxed, sociable and welcoming. I would highly recommend Azanzi to anyone.



Summer Getaway

Rating:  stars
Author: Sarah Lindsey
Posted: Wednesday, May 03 2017, 11:25:24

The hotel staff at Azanzi were very welcoming. Our room was always clean. During our 7 day stay we got to try three different buffet evenings (seafood, meat grill, Swahili cuisine). The hotel is very well located to spend your day’s snorkeling at the Mnemba Atholl which is only a 25 min drive to Nungwi beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel.



Enjoyable

Rating:  stars
Author: Marion Connah
Posted: Thursday, June 28 2012, 12:44:13

Dear Sir or Madam

Thanks for your follow-up e-mail. I am happy to tell you that we had a very enjoyable week at Azanzi Beach Hotel in Zanzibar. The value for money was excellent and the staff were amazing – the best we’ve ever encountered I believe! We were lucky enough to be almost the only people there and were also blessed with fabulous weather for the week.

We are now looking for a similar destination for December
Best wishes

Marion Connah



best Honeymoon destination

Rating:  stars
Author: Dewet Wright
Posted: Friday, May 25 2012, 08:59:11

We went to Azanzi for our honeymoon and found it was perfect place to relax and have fun together. The hotel is small, so it doesn't feel like one of those canned massive hotels further down the beach. In fact it often felt like we were alone on the beach. The food was incredible, prawns, crayfish, sail fish, tuna. The staff was amazing, and we got to know them which made the experience feel very personal. The rooms were stunning. Highly recommend this hotel for honeymooners!



Azanzi, an absolute gem.

Rating:  stars
Author: Brian Glover
Posted: Friday, May 25 2012, 08:55:56

Just back from Zanzibar this weekend, we stayed at Azanzi. From the moment we arrived the staff were so helpful and welcoming, our room was beautiful and spacious. The unusual cocktails were delicious. The dinner and breakfast were yummy! Our snorkelling trip was fantastic, we saw so much but swimming with the dolphins was breathtaking. Next time we would take our children along with us as the pool and beach were great for families, what a little piece of heaven!!!



Azanzi Adventure - Amazing!

Rating:  stars
Author: Leanne Stephens
Posted: Friday, May 25 2012, 08:54:22

We spent our honeymoon at Azanzi - what a magical and special holiday it was! The accomadation was superb and the rooms were immaculate. Azanzi cannot be described as your "standard beach hotel" as it is small in comparison to other hotels and therefore not overcrowded and noisy (a real piece of paradise!) The pool is beautifully shaded and perfect for the hot Zanzibar days and as the ocean water is very warm, the cooler water is very welcome (especially after long walks on the beach's exquisite white sands). We were blown away by the service we received - from welcoming cocktails to the friendliest hotel staff we had ever encountered. Every day we were greeted with enthusiastic "Jambos!" and were asked with a genuine interest how we were and how our holiday was going. On one occasion we accidentally left the safe in our room open with all our money and valuables lying in the open and on the table in our room. On return we realised our error and to our relief all our valuables and money were exactly where we left them and our room spotlessly clean and tidy, bed made and new towels in the bathroom - what trustworthy staff! All our transfers and excursions were all very well organised by Azanzi. The snorkelling through One Ocean (located at Azanzi) was superb and highly recommended. The food was amazing and we were treated with three course meals which included crayfish, prawns, as well as a selection of local dishes. We would recommend Azanzi to anyone going to Zanzibar and we really hope to be going back again soon!



Amazing getaway wow

Rating:  stars
Author: Alastair Klincsek
Posted: Friday, May 25 2012, 08:50:58

Azanzi Beach Hotel is the most amazing holiday destination EVER!!!! Walking out of the airport we were greeted by the Azanzi shuttles service who made us feel very special. after the cool drive from the airport we were welcomed by the Azanzi staff with azazing cocktails to get the Island experiance going. The room was amazing and the view was great. All the staff were very welcominging and would go out of their way to help. Breakfast, Lunch and supper were delicious and a wide variety to choose from. The snorkelling was awesome and the guides helped point out all sorts of fish etc. The resort organised entertainment for their guests. we all enjoyed that thoroughly :). The resort is absolutely stunning,and is great for a peaceful, relaxing Island holiday. I will definately reccommend Azanzi. We will be back next year for sure. thank you to Cara and staff for making our holiday a holiday to never forget. See you soon. Lee and Shalane



Amazing room

Rating:  stars
Author: Andrew Goldin
Posted: Friday, May 25 2012, 08:49:10

I stayed at Azanzi for 4 nights in February. It is about an hour drive from stone town. It is nicely located for those who want to go snorkeling or scuba diving. The staff is very friendly. The room is very large and cool.



Azanzi Beach Hotel is an absolute gem

Rating:  stars
Author: Dave
Posted: Thursday, March 01 2012, 12:26:35

We are back from Zanzibar and I wanted to thank you for booking our trip. Azanzi hotel is FANTASTIC, we really enjoyed our stay there.

Everything went smoothly, flights were fine, Sun Tours fetched and took us back to the airport without any problems.

Please include me on the Africa Stay mailing list for any special offers in the future.

Thanks again.


Arrival:
Departure:
Rooms:
Adults:
Children:
Name:*
Surname:*
E-mail: *
Phone Number:*








Get more information here:


AfricaStay - Click on the image to veryfy

Add To Favorites - Make Homepage

Africa Travel | Reservations Help | Booking Conditions | Contact Us | Site Map

2004 AfricaStay.com a division of Silver Peach Marketing (PTY) Ltd

Africa Hotel Directory | Top Africa Resorts | New Africa Hotels

Reviews For Azanzi Beach Hotel Package